We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here just for a day but this was a very pleasant place. We had booked the deluxe room.
Good things about the hotel:
Peaceful place with good amenities
Swimming pool looked good
Good proximity to Alleppey beach and backwaters
Excellent food quality and variety vice
Courteous and polite staff
Good Ayurveda centre

Few things to be prepared for:
Room service closed at 10 PM
AC and fan will make noise
Ayurveda place closes by 5 PM and staff has language barrier.

Planning to go there again sometime. This is a good place.

Room Tip: If getting Ayurveda done, ask them to explain what they are doing. It is good and interesting to kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supertramp2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    68
    82
    43
    76
See reviews for
136
106
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in November '12. It is a fairly average place with decent service. It is also located quite close to the place from where the back water rides begin, so that's another plus point.
The sore points that we faced were:
1. Extension work going on creates quite a ruckus during the day.
2. This place (esp. the restaurant area and party hall on first floor) seems to be used a lot by localites for hosting weddings, birthday parties and the like - and this can cause inconvenience to the tourists on holiday.
3. The breakfast buffet available had very limited options.
4. A/Cs were very old and in bad shape.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuggateja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed there for 1 day.
Rooms are good.
Hotel Manager Mr. Thiyagarajan was kind enough, we approached him on the 11th hour for arranging House Boat, though he was not in town at that time, he did arrange one for us. Price was bit high, but we had not other choice to go with it.
Food was great.
Overall experience is good. Will recommend for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was a nice check in experience there, the rooms were not that good but overall average stay experience there. The swimming pool is small and in developing phase but is a good experience. The food quality and taste was very good and the service by the staff was ultimate experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Dev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

First impression is the best impression, so when I first landed in this resort we were upgraded to Suite from Deluxe AC room, the gesture that I appreciate the most. Very friendly staff and very co-operative. Quick Room service. Rooms were clean and dry. However on the improvement side, the resort is huge and requires proper upkeep and maintanence. Restaurant is big but has limited seating capacity, needs to be improved. Buffet spread is limited but tasty. Overall a good medium budget resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghavendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Exterior of the Resort may can attract you, but the rooms are horrible. I personally have observed a couple of rooms over there and both were smelling like hell, and not cleaned up also. Even the surroundings of the Resort have very loud smell of Fishes. A vegetarian and a Non Fish eater cannot handle that smell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anky2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

When you book through Fix packages from Makemytrip, Yatra, C&K etc. you must ensure that they provide you good properties. This is an average place, where Deluxe rooms are good and so is the food. But the standard rooms and small and crappy. In Alleppy, there are better options, if it fits in your budget.
Makre sure you opt for Deluxe Room only. The Service levels are average too.

Room Tip: Deluxe room or cottages...Please avoid Standard rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#21 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
2.3 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#48 of 67 in Alappuzha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#11 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#57 of 67 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Resorts Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Resorts Alleppey

Property: Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Address: CCNB Road | Chungam, Alappuzha 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pagoda Resorts Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagoda Resorts is the all new addition to the fascinating silhouette of Alleppey. A perfect blend of ethnic oriental charm accentuated with rooftops similar to Japanese Pagodas and stunning opulence that is laid back yet refreshingly elegant Pagoda was designed around the lay of the land yet tastefully incorporating traditional elements of Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pagoda Resorts Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing