We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Its alright. The room was meh and the pool was closed. Maintenance is a little low. The food is average though the service is quite good and the waiters did indulge me as I made kalimotxos and agua de valencia for my party. As they say, when life gives you mediocre wine, make sangria.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossonero1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 184 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Easily accessible , being bear to both the railway station and the KSRTC Bus station. We were offered a warm welcome by the staff, check in was smooth and fast. Room was nice, toilet was clean and tidy. The technical staff was very quick to fix the little complaints of tv and a/c. Menu offered diversityRoom service was really impressive, Never miss the Prawn masala from there!! it was so delicious. Sleeping conditions were perfect, no intruding noise from anywhere. Complementary breakfast was really good.

Room Tip: never Miss the Prawn Masala from there..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManuMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The reception staff was courteous. the breakfast was same daily.Food not good and expensive.only time pass place.But there is a rooftop pool,could not use but it was good. Due to off season it was not maintained. All rooms open in a gallery so any room is ok but the bed was small.

Room Tip: All rooms open in a gallery.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drshilpijain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with family in Feb 2012,room was nice as was restaurant Tried swimming pool on roof which was a nice touch. The pool area could do with a bit of a spruce up which would make the experience of a roof top pool the best. We are traveling to Alleppy again in 2013 and will certainly try again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kissey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed here in April 2007, with 2 more Families on our trip to Kerala. The stay here was easily the best we had in the entire trip (Cochin - Alleppey- Munnar). The rooms back then were clean and very well done. With swimming pool on the top floor was amazing and the views were excellent too. The breakfast buffet was great with all variety of all south Indian food. I will recommend this place for all, family and business.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room was good. This hotel was provided in lieu of Pagoda resort which I actually booked for. On the day of travel, couple of hours before I board the train, I got an email(not a phone call) from clear-trip saying that the hotel I booked(3 days back) was sold out and so they are offering this hotel instead. I was embarrassed to see that! What if I didn't check the email and go to Pagoda?

So people, do confirm your reservation by calling up the hotel while you book online.

The hotel's food is okay. But they only have a bar attached family restaurant. Second is the air-conditioner is not fully controllable. Although I switched off the AC, the cooling was there to an extent because of some fault in the old central air conditioning system I think.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank shaheen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Pros:
The hotel has a grand entrance and the first impression is a really nice business hotel.The food is ok ok. Not great, but edible and highly expensive. The breakfast is eatable- with idlis, uttapam, eggs, basic south indian and coffee/tea/ juice. The bathroom is almost clean.

Cons:
The rooms don't match up to the grandeur of the entrance hall. They are dingy and the linen is unclean. Some rooms don't have side tables and the way into the bathroom is very cramped. The beds are queen size or even smaller. Food in the room takes over an hour for service. Even though they call themselves as the business hotel, internet is not free. I don't remember the exact charges, but I think it is Rs.100/hour. The hotel does not have any proof of bookings always. We had booked our rooms with breakfast and we needed to show our e-mail conversations to prove the same. Kindly carry a copy of your e-mail confirmations. And lastly, there was nobody to help us take our luggage to the rooms. We carried it ourselves, whole lot of it. The switchboard, locks, etc. were broken and left unrepaired.

Overall:
It is cheap, in the town. If you are looking for a holiday, don't ruin it here. Its ok as a one night stay in case you come down before/ after the houseboat stay. It takes about 5 minutes drive from the boat dock - nearby the nehru trophy finishing point.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the center of the lobby. The end ones are terribly cramped.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertdunes1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.2 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#51 of 68 in Alappuzha
314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 68 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#48 of 68 in Alappuzha
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#18 of 68 in Alappuzha
42 reviews
3.8 mi away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#24 of 68 in Alappuzha
33 reviews
13.0 mi away
Suvasam Lake Resort
Suvasam Lake Resort
#31 of 68 in Alappuzha
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Address: Near Iron Bridge, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: $25 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Regency Alleppey
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing