We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Alappuzha
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Pros:
The hotel has a grand entrance and the first impression is a really nice business hotel.The food is ok ok. Not great, but edible and highly expensive. The breakfast is eatable- with idlis, uttapam, eggs, basic south indian and coffee/tea/ juice. The bathroom is almost clean.

Cons:
The rooms don't match up to the grandeur of the entrance hall. They are dingy and the linen is unclean. Some rooms don't have side tables and the way into the bathroom is very cramped. The beds are queen size or even smaller. Food in the room takes over an hour for service. Even though they call themselves as the business hotel, internet is not free. I don't remember the exact charges, but I think it is Rs.100/hour. The hotel does not have any proof of bookings always. We had booked our rooms with breakfast and we needed to show our e-mail conversations to prove the same. Kindly carry a copy of your e-mail confirmations. And lastly, there was nobody to help us take our luggage to the rooms. We carried it ourselves, whole lot of it. The switchboard, locks, etc. were broken and left unrepaired.

Overall:
It is cheap, in the town. If you are looking for a holiday, don't ruin it here. Its ok as a one night stay in case you come down before/ after the houseboat stay. It takes about 5 minutes drive from the boat dock - nearby the nehru trophy finishing point.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the center of the lobby. The end ones are terribly cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdunes1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    31
    12
    24
See reviews for
56
41
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel is situated in the heart of town. Ideal for a business trip. Provided excellent service with value for money spent. Room as well as bath room is clean and tidy. Room service is also very good. Restaurent provides quality food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

After getting a confirmed booking through Makemytrip on my way I am informed that the hotel has cancelled the Booking.When I contacted the hotel they said that they are full.So dont depend on this Hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dinesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were booked to stay in the AC deluxe room here, but when we got there, they told us that they already had a block of rooms booked by a large group and they would accommodate us elsewhere.
The accommodation they gave us was not too bad either..Picasso which was nearby.
So, i am kinda back with mixed feelings about them.
Bad- Because they double booked, this was unprofessional
Good - because they accommodated us in similar standards and promptly.

Room Tip: Please confirm your booking before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia4toi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Poor standard for a 3 star hotel, even for Indian standards. Breakfast was one of the poorest I've experienced, with soggy toast every morning and poorly flavoured Kerala food. we booked a suite as we wanted a treat. Every time they cleaned the room they only left one bath towel and no hand towel. Hot water was not always available and the room needed general maintenance. The window did not fit properly, therefore there was a gap between the window frame and the building. Staff were not that friendly or efficient and one reception man knowingly short-changed me by 200IR. The laundry service was efficient and economical and the bar downstairs was friendly, if not a little dark. Best restaurant we found in the area were on the best front - The Harbour was particularly good and worth a mention.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very Congested hotel. Beds not comfirtable at all. Most of things TV, AC, Bathroom lights were not working in our room, we have to call the housekeeping multiple times and staff was not friendly at all. Location is alright in centre of Alleppey and close to main market. Food not good.
I don't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Only the reception area is good, everything else , the room is bad, fans don't work, switch board falling off the table....

Swimming pool closed, on the day we were there.....

Absolutely no value for money.

We did not get extra pillows even when asked repeatedly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArksHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#12 of 63 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#44 of 63 in Alappuzha
3.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#33 of 63 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#46 of 63 in Alappuzha
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 63 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 63 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Property: Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Address: Near Iron Bridge, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Regency Alleppey
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing