We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Experience in Allepy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Alappuzha
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Experience in Allepy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a long and hectic travel back from Munnar to Allepy and we were longing for a comfortable and restful night. We decided to stay in Arcadia Regency. Though it was little far away from the Jetty (aroud 3 kms) yet we decided with Arcadia because it was clean, cozy and comfortable. Food was not cooked in cocnut oil thankfully!
While these were the good things, there can be lot of improvement to make it worthwhile the money they charged us even during offseason (Rs 1500 per night for a double bed room). Was told that this room is Rs 2400 during peak seasons. If this is so,then definitely definitely improvedment is desired. First, the welcome is lukewarm, no welcome gesture even though we travelled on the day of Onam. Very impersonal behaviour. Food was cold even after a long wait . Overall customer service needs to improve. Choice of food is less and no kerala delicacy found though mentioned in the menu even on a Onam night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonoVizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    31
    12
    23
See reviews for
55
41
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

A hotel located on a street, and the street is a local residential street.
Beach is 4 km away.
Reception at hotel ... no welcome, no greetings,, no welcome drink.. for sake not even the water.
Elevator: Lift a very slow and tacy lift.
Room 6 floor. Deluxe one.
All the thing were quite clean.
An ordinary old fashioned tv. AC looks like a second hand purchase dirty looking.
All Drawers having broken handles.
Bathroom quite OK
Swimming pool at the 5th floor. But no tubes for childrens. Changing room/toilets were stinking.
Bar seprately located in the upper basement.
No room service for liquor.
Good parking space.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khushalsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Arcadia Regency Hotel is a very nice place to stay. We stayed in A/C room for 1 night & the stay was pleasant. Room was tidy and clean so the bathroom. Central A/C was adequate to beat the Alleppys hot weather. Size of the room was awesome and bed was cozy.

Hotel was located in the heart of the city near boat station, Alleppey beach was 10 mins away from the hotel by car. It is very well managed and staff was professional. What we did not like was the breakfast. Limited menu items, few varieties of fruit juices. When we reach restaurant for a breakfast, food was almost over. I recommend this hotel for all the honeymooners who are not willing to stay or due to peak season not able to stay in Houseboats for some reason.

Room Tip: A/C rooms are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepak543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

After a pleasant stay in Munnar, Our badluck we didnt get any boat house, due to peak season. We stayed here for a day and were shocked to see lamps not working, badly maintained washroom, dusty window screens & food was average.
I just wanted to get out of this place ASAP!

Would not recommend this to any couples or families!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamanna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We did choose the A/C rooms at this hotel. The price was definitely worth due to the off-season offer. The room was also well maintained and neat, everything in good condition. So was the food, we had a buffet for both dinner and breakfast, must admit the food was delicious and full despite the restaurant being crowded...... would love to come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muralikumar_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritsar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

In the alleppy bazaar.Near boat station.Food was horrible.Pool was dirty.Only good part was up-gradation of my standard room to suite room for one night.stayed for two nights.Linen was dirty.After lot of complaints again send dirty linens,towels.Dont plan to stay here and spoil the beauty of alleppy backwaters.Stayed on 25th December,2010 but reviewed lately.No Christmas celebrations in hotel except one C'tree.

Otherwise backwaters of Alleppy are fantastically beautiful.Prefer to stay in houseboat for one night and hotels along the backwaters.There are beautiful views really Venice of east,The Alleppy/Allapuzza

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rupisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
402 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Still under construction so there's still time to add some character to this crisp, new facility. Good service, excellent selection of English language newspapers, centrally located. The basement bar is called "The Lab", a dark and cold corner of the world, reasonable drink prices, and a great place to watch rock video clips & analyse the clientele.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#12 of 62 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#43 of 62 in Alappuzha
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#32 of 62 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#45 of 62 in Alappuzha
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 62 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 62 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Property: Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Address: Near Iron Bridge, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Regency Alleppey
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing