We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Alappuzha
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
16
13
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
13
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

The centre is very clean and professional, massages here are done in an authentic and traditional way.
Meica is a lovely and very good masseuse.
I tried the 3 days package a d was very satisfied with it.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Valentotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

The room was very nice, lots of huge windows that we could open to catch the sea breezes. Under 200 feet from the Arabian Sea. The room was fairly clean, the beds not uncomfortable, but if you want a five-star room, pay the lots of extra money required, and miss the truly sweet people who work at this hotel and the surrounding neighbors. Everyone, even the locals, went so far to make us feel welcome. Even so far as running errands for us. The food is great and fresh. The eggs come from the chickens that roam the property, so they're fresh. We took a backwater boat ride offered by the hotel and had a wonderful day, meeting even more local people while enjoying the beautiful sights. It's about the experience, not the room. We will definitely go there again whenever we can. There were problems with the wifi access, but it didn't hurt to go for a few days without internet access.

Room tip: The upstairs rooms in the main building have the best, if not unobscured, views of the sea, and perhaps the best breezes. The sounds of the crashing waves lull one to sleep.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed here for a day as part of the package on the boathouse and everything was well managed. Since it was our anniversary, they took the extra trouble of arranging flowers and decorating the room. The people were very friendly. Loved every minute of my stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SanjeetMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

After backwater ride I went to Shreekrishna Ayurvedic centre and got full body massage. It was refreshing and made my body relax and calm.
I think they have very reasonable prices and have very good professional massagers. If u in Alleppey do try Shreekrishna auyurvedic massage. It is value for money.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsjas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed 3 days at the Sreekrishna Ayurveda Centre. The accommodations were right on the beach - the hotel was very safe, we kept the patio door open and slept to the sound of the crashing waves. Camels were walked up the beach early in the morning and back at dusk. The vegetarian meals were delicious and plentiful. We had 3 days with 2 1/2 hours Ayurvedic treatments each day that were fantastic. Joy also organized a day and overnight on a houseboat in the Kerala backwaters. All of this amazing excursion - driver picking us up in Cochin and driving us to Alappuzha, 2 nights hotel and 1 night on the houseboat, 3 days with 3 meals a day, 3 days of 2 1/2 hours of Ayurvedic treatments was fantastic and for the equivalent of about $ 370 US$. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank SusanSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews