We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Alappuzha
Save
Review Highlights
Great trip!

The trip was such good value! Started with local breakfast and then a riverboat along the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Kambuka
Awesome trip

It was really an amazing and relaxing trip. The food was also lovely. We really enjoyed the green... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mathehay
Read all 394 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Alappuzha
from $51.29
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $89.24
More Info
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
344
37
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
344
37
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and lunch canoe tour smaller canals local family real beauty local house great breakfast backwater trip full day tour public ferry small canoe day trip four hours relaxing trip banana leaf small channels back waters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an relaxing time on the overnight trip. Booked for a share boat, but lucky for us we had it all to ourselves. The 2 crew were very nice. Their english was minimal but that didn't matter.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 532robyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Kayaking with Oscar Cruise is an excellent way to explore the backwaters as you easily get to the smaller canals and see the lifestyle in the surrounding villages. We did the sunrise cruise and it was incredibly beautiful. The cruise is a perfect activity for you if you are at least a bit sporty.
Practicalities: we got bottled water in the morning. There was a break for tea after about one hour of paddling and we got home-made breakfast after the cruise.
I would have loved to hear more about the area from the guide (who was more a navigator than a guide).

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Martinaa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Just returned from the sunset Kayak trip which is probably my favourite thing I’ve done during my ten days in Kerala.

Very punctual pick up from my Homestay (who recommend and booked this trip for me). Run by a great group of guys and Johnson, our guide, was awesome. Had fresh coconuts and chai before setting off to head down the smaller water ways that the house boats can not reach. And the final stop to watch the sunset was incredible! Tour is 4 hours so some degree of fitness is required.

Best tour company in Kerala for Kayak tours for sure!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SammyD1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Experienced one of the best kayaking...explored alleppey through small canals..and your service was so kind.just loved kayaking with you oscar cruise.Thankyou.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank shehban_shefeeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

We did this on our last evening in India. The route through the backwaters was idyllic and an interesting insight into the local community, we loved seeing life on the river from kayak level. All the staff were amazing and very helpful. Our guide Johnson was fun and expertly weaved us across a busy lake and down narrow canals. We finished the kayak on the big lake watching the sun come down and listening to the sounds of the city travel across the water, it was one of the highlights of our whole trip. Absolutely do not miss this.

Thanks to everyone at Oscar Cruise for being amazing and to our lovely fellow kayakers.

Tabs and Don

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Tjwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews