We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Adventure while you enjoy the true serene beauty of backwaters

One of the best Kayaking experience till date.the crew instructors were very professional and the... read more

Reviewed today
SayJoy_8790
,
Bengaluru, India
Kayaking

It's a wonderful experience . Must visit place for adventure lover's. Suggested time for sunrise... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Jobinmathai11
Read all 423 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Alappuzha
from $14.87
More Info
from $116.00
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
373
37
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
373
37
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and lunch canoe tour smaller canals real beauty local house backwater trip public ferry relaxing trip small channels back waters idli four hours beautiful nature amazing experience paddy fields big lake watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Explored the soul of backwaters with this company , to be frank i could say this shikkara trip was great , we totally enjoyd that beautiful 4 hours we had with , hopefully we could back again

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank nithyamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

been to their office and listen everything what they offer . finally got into a little canoe tour for full day included breakfast & lunch . iam sure it will be bad idea if i had gone somewhere else . this was really an excellent way to explore the kerala backwaters and see the real village life . had lunch on a banana leaf which was one of the best meal in india . the backwater and villages was so green and it makes me to remember this place for ever . thanks allot oscar and company

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank miad667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

i took the full day canoe tour with oscar cruise and would love to say it was amazing. i eat from captains house and the captain of the canoe take me threw the small canals and village life , it was really beautiful and charming. everything was so green and canoe has no sound . so it was amazing . definitely better than being in motor boats

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sarahl8833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

i agreed they deserved to be number 1 here. such a polite and happy people working in this company . only we were 4 hours with them but it was amazing . we gone to office and the managers took us to the boat and gives 4 hours shikkara trip . they do have few more options but because of the time we took this one . anyway it was right choose and we got to see the real village backwater life and lakes . it was amazing . thanks

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank haltonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

it was an a charming experience . kerala backwaters are really beautiful , with OSCAR CRUISE service and boat it looked even better and better every single seconded we had. our time was short so we took 4 hours shikkara ride . wish we could do it more . our driver was friendly and help full. we got chance to see the beauty of kerala backwaters

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mandym2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews