We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Alleppey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Alleppey
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
RAJKOT
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel is very good, Just recently open, very nice food although shortage of staff. Nice interior, Restaurent is very good. Roof top restaurent is going to open shortly. Massage is very good in hotel. Overall experience is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tekno02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a wonderful review. Your compliments has been passed on to the team. Staffing is complete now. Looking forward to you next visit. Best Wishes - Saju Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    230
    88
    48
    30
See reviews for
319
180
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel Christmas Eve, and was a really pleasant surprise as forgot I booked it as one of our hotels whilst travelling around kerala! The staff are kind and friendly, and the man at the travel desk was super helpful, calling our backwater boat company to confirm, and talking to our onward hotels to change dates etc! The room was huge and modern and very clean with amazing view of the backwaters. Piping Christmas music throughout hotel and corridors made us feel Christmassy and the gala meal was lovely with fireworks and a band. The breakfast was fine-normal Indian breakfast with a few western choices. I would give it 5 stars, but although wifi was free-you could only have one device hooked up at a time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for sharing a wonderful feedback of your stay at the Ramada Alleppey during last Christmas. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. Your appreciation of our service and the facilities is very encouraging and has been passed on to the team. Saju Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Arrived at 15.45, check in at two. Room not ready. No towels or other information in room when made available at 16.15. The third question reception asked was what time we will be checking out! (5 days time).
Hotel not licensed to sell alcohol.
Kitchen shut at 1500, very limited selection on offer.
Everything a hinderance, including a car to the airport.

The other reviewers should check out the trident in chennai, that is a five star hotel with five star service. The ramada alleppey is a three star hotel thrown up quickly and it shows in fit, finish and service. I hope it improves, it really needs to. Go elsewhere, we would if we could.

Room Tip: Fifth floor last finished. Ask for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_73676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest, I regret for a late reply to your critical review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while checking in. I have informed the Executive Chef and the Front Office Manager regarding your observations and corrective measures has been taken. Once again I extend my sincere apology and look forward to your next. Saju Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. Brilliant views of the backwaters, amazing staff, especially the travel desk who helped is so much in planning out the remainder of our stay in India. Only thing to work on is the spread at breakfast. Other than that, well worth the money.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sachin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for the nice review of your stay through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. The advise regarding the breakfast spread has already been actioned by our Chef. Your appreciation of our service and the facilities is very encouraging and has been passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Saju Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
4.0 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
10.8 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
21.4 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#15 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
16.5 mi away
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Alleppey

Property: Ramada Alleppey
Address: Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Punnamada, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#7 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Alleppey 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque 5 Star Classified Resort Hotel at Alleppey ( The Venice of the East ) overlooking the backwaters of the Punnamada Lake. 85 kilometres from Cochin International Aiport which is about a 2 hour drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing