We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Cassia

Cassia
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Alappuzha
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cassia is located near alappuzha beach. Very neat hygiene and friendly. Customized preparation is available on request.we do have multi cuisine restaurant at kommady alappuzha. For details call
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The food was of great taste and the service was of good quality. The ambiance was excellent. We ordered noodles, fried rice and chilly chicken. I still can't forget the taste of the chilly chicken. Awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SamDavid777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    61
    28
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“5 Star All Round”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Solid food, service and atmosphere and open much later than the surrounding restaurants.

It's bright and airy and isn't full of drunks like The Harbour over the road.

Helpful?
Thank tomosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Highly Recommendable!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great restaurant, super food...very nice and tasteful decoration. We were very happy with the service. The Indian and western cuisine provided so many delicacies! A must-stop if you're in Alappuzha!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona10717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Territory of Pondicherry, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food near the beach”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Location!! Right on the beach though we do not get much of a view of the beach from the restaurant. Food we ordered was regular fried chicken stuff which was good but cannot be reviewed like the other Cassia.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaideepJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Needs to sort itself out”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Inside the restaurant looks great. Outside it is marred by the tacky fast food signs outside. It needs to work out what audience it is catering too.

We had breakfast here. Masala Dosa is a very basic dish but they got it completely wrong. Not cooked properly and not tasty at all. We didn't finish our food it was that bad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassia also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Cassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing