We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.”
Review of Cassia

Cassia
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Alappuzha
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cassia is located near alappuzha beach. Very neat hygiene and friendly. Customized preparation is available on request.we do have multi cuisine restaurant at kommady alappuzha. For details call
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Don't look for this restaurant on FS, they have the location wrong. It's right near the beach.
Restaurant id air con and clean. The menu has many noodles, vegetarian and non-veg meals. We ate Chinese soup which was delicious and fish which was ok but it did seem a bit pricey. All in all, a good restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    63
    28
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Go for the Roast Crab”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Thanks to suggestions from Tripadvisor, we landed here for a dinner. I was a bit disappointed that there was no beach view, as this restaurant is located right on the Alleppey Beach.

The soups, fried rice, non-veg and veg starters we had ordered were excellent. But the piece-de-resistance was their Roast Crab. Its a really large portion and comes with the shell. I had a bit of a tough time breaking the shell as they did not give any cutlery for it. However the crab meat was excellent and the masala was delicious.

No alcohol here I suppose. There are quite a few 'Beer Bars' on this road though

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Parotta in all of Kerala”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were hesitant to pop into this place as the photos on the exterior made us think it was a cafeteria with burgers and fries. We could not have been more wrong. The interior is basic but it's immaculate and air conditioned. Staff is very attentive. The parotta is by far the best bread I've tasted in India and we've been here for two months. I had the paneer mahkni which is so delicious, I've been back twice in a week to have it again (I usually don't eat at the same restaurant twice when traveling). My husband had the veg biryani, which was equally as delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A decent place”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Location of the restaurant is good as it's right on the beach. Food is also nice as there aren't many nice eating joints in alleppey. King fish was really nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu_Sahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my friends....the place was cleen and ac

But we didnt get a good atmosphere and also I feel far away from the twon.....i dont relly enjoyed my dinner

Helpful?
Thank Nipi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassia also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Cassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing