We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, simple and charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 194 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, simple and charming”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a great place to chill behind the scenes. The three bedroom guest house is cheap (400-500rs and includes dinner) isn't far from the main shops but far enough away so you don't hear traffic. It's tucked away behind a canal and in between rice fields, so it's lovely and quiet. Sargi and his cousin Anzi speak English well and are friendly. They helped us rent a houseboat and motorbike, and when we compared prices, they always had the best deal. Sargi's mum also cooks dinner (included), which usually featured fresh parotha and curry, yum. Very good value, we ended u staying a few more nights.

Room Tip: As for A/C if you want it because one room is non-AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    27
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
30
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The owner Saji is hard-working and kind. He's also very talkative that you can chat with him whenever you want while staying at the GH. And you must take the dinner he offers (for free), because it's the best parotha I've tried in South India. The best thing here for me is that you can make black tea in the kitchen. This small but considerate service made me feel warm.
If you come to Alleppey for visiting the Backwater, Saji's canoe is an ideal choice. Canoeing on the Backwater instead of taking the pleasure-boat is more primitive, casual and silent. You can also join the boatman's family to have breakfast and lunch which is including in the arrangement.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TingChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Saji has a new 4 month old guesthouse. I called him from the bus station and within a few minutes he turned up. What is unusual about this place is that it has a kitchenette with kettle for free DIY tea, a little fridge for chilling fruits which you can buy from nearby stalls, super clean rooms, a patio to relax and read, free wifi, free simple dinner, and evening entertainment when Saji sings soulful renditions of his native songs accompanied by his own drumming. There is also a guitar for guests to play.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms. One with attached bathroom, one with attached shared bathroom and one without att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kacie866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quemchi, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at 3 Palms Guesthouse, a small guesthouse with just 3 rooms. Saji (the owner) approached us when we arrived on the boat and for the price he offered us, and the services, we decided to go with him. Best decision. We had a very simple double room for Rs$400, but very clean, with a huge and comfortable bed, free wifi, a small kitchen with fridge so we could keep our water and fruits cold (very important since here it´s SO hot), chilled common area with fans, dinner included everyday (homemade food), a very nice terrace for reading and spendind the day, and most important: silence. It´s located 10 minutes walking from the town centre, in the village, so you don´t get any noise from cars or crowds.
We just stayed the two days hanging around the house, reading, eating fruit salads and enjoying the tranquility of the place.
Saji also was very helpful and nice.
Very recommendable.

Room Tip: There´s one room with private bathroom (don´t know the price) and the other two have to share one. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josefina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Located 10 minutes walk from the bus station (nearby the fire station) This is a new house with three bedrooms (Very comfortable bed mattresses) and a communal area with sofa, dining table, small Kitchen with electric pot (to make coffee or tea - free of charge) a blender to make your Delicious fruit shakes at home and a with a refrigerator to cool your fruits/beers. The owner is super friendly and will help in every question. There is a balcony outside to sit and relax. Even dinner is included as well as the free & fast Wi-Fi. RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4ever2wherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice place!
I have a good time here.
And I have a conversation with the owner and the others tourists!
It is clean and quite. It's real a guesthouse, they have refregarater and blander , teapot and very good beds!!! It's important !!!!
By the way, they have wi-fi here

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenMa0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at Saji's place for 2 nights, and had a great time.
The rooms are not too big, but are clean and comfortable - and with the common room and kitchen it makes for a great feeling of home.
dinners are eaten together, with good food Saji's mother is cooking, and there's always a supply of tea and coffee in case you want some.
Saji is very friendly and helpful, and it was great to sit with him and other travelers and play cards for hours.
He can also organize a canoe trip in the backwater, which is also highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efrat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#1 of 194 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kalappura Homestay
Kalappura Homestay
#5 of 194 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.1 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 194 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse

Property: Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse
Address: Puthanpurackal, Thirumala Ward, Chungom, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new guesthouse located near the canals and by rice paddy fields. The guesthouse is located in the midst of authentic local houses so you can experience authentic Keralan village life. Both AC and non AC rooms available. Outdoor deck overlooking the water, communal living area, small kitchenette, flat screen TV and DVD player. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing