We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best houseboat tour”
other travelers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
263 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 263 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amango C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best houseboat tour”
Reviewed October 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Whenever I take a group tour to alleppy house boat tour, I always use pournami houseboat. Very honest and helpful staff and the company.
all is so good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishnu b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Houseboat in Allepey”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The best ambiance, food , crew and evrything that ud evr wish for. This is my first time in Allepey and its has been such a memorable tour. Can wait to get back to the boat again . Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v arun r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An awesome place with an awesome crew of Pournami Boat House”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Our day and night was awesome right from the beginning we started the trip.

Since Pournami had the best of all reviews thought should book this and as said they gave their best
.Eat to the fullest and have fun to the fullest is the mantra of Pournami.If you wish to visit this awesome place don't think twice trust me you will love it.Thanks a lot Pournami for giving such an experience.Special thanks to Crew who took care of us right from the beginning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aman g
1 review
“Awesome experience at Pournami houseboat”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was a great experience with the Pournami team, the houseboat was in good condition, the crew members were very nice and always willing to help and give information, kept the boat very clean, food prepared by them tasted really well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek Ana...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect House Boat”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a 3BHK house boat for one day (3 families). It was a rainy day with an overnight storm. But nothing was to deter this once a life time experience. Food was the highlight and it was a hot and delicious. You couldn't ask for more...

The service was good and the cook was helpful in preparing food for baby. Overall a great experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memories one will cherish his lifetime”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for a day trip. We were welcomed sharp at 11 in the morning. Within minutes we were in the boat and cruised towards backwaters. Through punnamada and vembanad lakes till we were dropped back at the boarding point at evening 5.
Welcome drinks, fruits were served. At 1.30pm lunch was served hot with traditional kerala style food nice fresh and tasty. Evening tea and snacks at 4pm. Rooms / bathrooms clean.
We were a group of 12 (six adults and six children).
The staff were very cordial and co-operative. Special mentions to Hari, Sharat, Vinod and Sunil.
Thanks for the wonderful experience. Hope we will have another holiday with you soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajaram V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm and Memorable Stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were a group of 14 people stayed in Pournami houseboats. Right from the booking till we checked out, everything was coordinated very well. The staffs and the boat crew were at service all the time and made sure every need of ours was taken care of.

The 4 BR boat house is brand new and is maintained very well. We had a need of booking an additional bedroom and they gave us another boat for the same (only for the night stay). They made sure the other boat's bedroom also was well maintained and clean.

The food was traditional kerela food and they tasted like a home cooked one. Our Lunch after the checkin was cooked in less quantity and we felt it was not enough for 14 people, however when we discussed this with the crew, they apologised and informed they will prepare more for the dinner. As promised, they prepared a lot of items for dinner and they even prepared yummy parottas, which we informed them to prepare 2 days before arrival.

Also, just a pointer if you were wondering how many people the room can accomodate, the mattress can be used for 2 adults and one small kid and they provide one additional bed which can be put in the floor and one adult can use this. This is based on convenience of individual.

Overall, we had a memorable stay. Thanks Pournami staffs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing