We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book the 2 night trip!”
other travelers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
277 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 277 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
alixjones...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Book the 2 night trip!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were unsure on whether to book a one or two night stay and are so glad we went with the longer option. The boats were fine, clean and tidy - the staff were excellent - once they realised we were interested in birds they went out of their way to help us get the best photos. In the main the food was delicious - breakfast a little ordinary but only because we don't eat eggs and forgot to mention this to them in advance. The trip on a small boat down the tiny backwaters was a highlight. This trip offers a perfect insight into how the local people live on the river - be it ladies washing, children swimming or rice being harvested and moved by boat to the markets. Perfection!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahen P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect houseboat experience with amazing food”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time on the Pournami two bedroom houseboat. Everything was professionally organised and run from start to finish.

Special thanks to Ms. Parvathy who kept in touch through out the booking process right until our trip. She even arranged our land transport from Kochi and changed the menu at very short notice.

The houseboat itself was very clean and well furnished. Loved the front sitting and dining areas and spent most of our time just relaxing and enjoying the view. The captain Shridhar and Chef Vinod were excellent and looked after us very well. They were both very friendly and nothing was a problem for them.

Food was simply awesome. Vinod was very flexible in making our 7 year old happy and also made extra tea when we asked.

This was our first houseboat experience and it well exceeded our expectations. Thank you to Shridhar, Vinod and Ms Parvathy for making this a most wonderful and memorable experience for us. We will hopefully get in touch with you in the very near future to do this again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mageswara...
Tirunelveli
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memorable experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Though Allapuzha is just 4 hrs drive from my home it is entirely a new world.I choose pournami houseboat after seeing reviews in Tripadvisor.booked online.
Our boat is a two bedroom boat and it was clean. Captain and the cook both are friendly and helpful.food is really good.
Night halt is also a beautiful place and we tried fishing with Captain .
Bathroom is also clean.
Overall we had a memorable experience.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssou9
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Boat with Great Staff!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked Pournami Houseboat for our honeymoon. We were the only couple on the boat. While boarding the boat they served us with fresh coconut water.
Once we started off with the our adventure the staff kept on feeding us with some food or other.
Our chef made some one of the best chicken that i have ee stafver had. it was lovely.
The view from the boat is not that extra ordinary though. overall it all about the experience that you enjoy in the houseboat.
We docked the boat around 6 pm. Before that we stopped at a village for some massage and it was not very affectful therefore it can be avoided.
The staff is very helpful and polite.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajin K
Sharjah
1 review
“Great house boat with polite n kind staffs.”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked through Booking and got a fair deal and same was confirmed by the property reservation office member Parvathy over phone and took complete details of No of members and food requirements and made sure all were serviced properly.

Houseboat staffs was very friendly and explained the place, living style, fooding habits, tourist spots. Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner all were outstanding,tasty and clean.

Only suggestion is during stoppage time some entertainment should be planned apart from TV. Example Fishing, live Kerala authentic dances, etc to have new experiences in boat.

Thanks Pournami houseboat team to make the trip a memorable one.... :)

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debayan_1...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of memorable day”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked the house boat online and got a fair deal for the 3 bedroom house boat. I boarded the boat with my family and enjoyed a lot the staffs were co-operative in there sence but I expected little more smile and positive attidute from them but that doesn't hampered their service in any aspect. We did fishing and caught sizable amount of fish which we cooked and was delicious. Ambiance of the entire houseboat was good. My 1year old baby boy enjoyed the tour a lot.

Recommend for others to book the house boat for a day and enjoy the moment of life.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana F
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal stay!”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My boyfriend and I had the ideal stay on this boat! It was clean and had all the amenities we needed/wanted. The crew was so sweet and thought of everything! They went the extra mile to ensure that we were happy and taken care of, from an extra stop for a massage, to fresh squeezed pineapple juice in the mornings, to an extra stop to grab wine for our romantic dinner!

I would absolutely visit again. Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing