We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great houseboat”
other travelers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
258 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 258 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ashliej7
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great houseboat”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Good quality houseboat and excellent service from the staff. The food was great - quality and quantity! We had breakfast lunch dinner and afternoon snacks (banana fritters-yum!) we stopped off to tour a traditional village and we were lucky enough to be there when each village was practising for the annual snake boat race, which was great to watch. We also stopped off to buy freshly caught prawns which out chef cooked for us that evening. A very relaxing trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed our service..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaya19kum...
Coimbatore, India
1 review
“Enjoyed our House Boat Trip”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were 2 families with 5 adults and 2 kids and made the booking on 03.07.15 for a day cruise and received the confirmation within 2 hours for our ride on 04.07.15. All of us including the kids enjoyed very much. The cook prepared lunch in the boat itself and the taste of fish was very nice.
The staff were polite, friendly and served us snacks, tea, juices etc., which were also good.
Overall the trip, reservation was very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Boat ride, food, reservation and staff.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
"Happy to hear that you enjoyed the trip. Do visit us again :). Thankyou once again for being a part of Pournami Houseboats"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MylSPAN
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent House boat operator”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had stayed in July 2015 for one night in Powrnami House boat.

I must tell "It was a wonderful trip and service offered by the team members" particularly
food was so tasty.

I recommend this to any one who wish to take back water experience.
Sundar
Chennai

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
"Happy to hear that you enjoyed the trip. Do visit us again :). Thankyou once again for being a part of Pournami Houseboats"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasser A
2 reviews
“The best experiance in Alappy”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house boat was one of the best boat i had tried. Very cooperative team. Excellent cookers. Very clean and well organized. I will conclude with "The best experements"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thankyou for your review Sir. Do visit us again and do recommend Pournami to your friends and family

Regards
Team Pournami
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddhant...
Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best houseboat services”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

this was our first visit to backwaters, went there with parents.booked a delux 02 room boat, The house boat was clean and very well maintained. We along with 01 chef, 01 helper and our captain sailed in late afternoon. the staff was very cordial and gave whatever snacks and other stuff we asked for, even reheated the food as per individual requests. captain was guiding through the area and other details properly. In night, we were parked at a secluded lake with 2 other houseboats of Puornami. Overall very good experience,
Clenaliness 08/10, food taste 09/10, staff 09/10.
if you are a first time traveller, dont go for the cheaper houseboats, puornami houseboats is highly recommended as they will ensure making your experience worthwhile.
Also to mention, there is this lady manager Ms.Parvathy, who literally acted like a Super-Women for me...as I had no clue about other places or CAB rates and language was also a barrier, she coordinated so well and helped me with cab and hotel arrangements for my further trip to munnar and kochi. Make sure she is coordinating your trip...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, Food, Cleanliness.
Liked least: The morning sailing time is only 15-20 mins.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thankyou for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the trip and very well identified the importance of booking a quality houseboat rather than going for a houseboat with lesser rates.

Do visit us again :) Thankyou for your support and encouragent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastanamm...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome stay on pournami houseboat - alleppey”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first trip on houseboat.ph my God ! it is marvellous .As there are lot of options to choose from after reading so many reviews and blogs i finally went for pournami houseboat for our wedding anniversary trip and it is very nice .From booking through trip and until check out the service is awesome.
ms.parvathy and her team is very attentive in providing info and response to accommodate special requests. Boat is clean and neat.Special praises for food and it is simply awesome. Crew members are very nice people and they know their job well which i liked it more.
Definitely it will be the first choice for all our future trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and Food
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thankyou for your review :) very happy to read that you will recommend to your friends in future.Thankyou for your support
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L
Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked two bedroom houseboat and stayed on board for the night. The boat and rooms were clean and comfortable. The scenery along the way was majestic. The crew were friendly and all the meals were carefully prepared. We bought fresh fish and prawn during one of our stop which our chef happily cooked for us. We had a feast that night with abundant food for our dinner. It was an awesome experience throughout.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the trip . Please come back soon ..

Many Thanks

Team Pournami
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing