We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trusting, friendly and extremely helpful and honest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Funky Art Beach House
Ranked #20 of 198 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trusting, friendly and extremely helpful and honest”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here with my wife, daughter and mother recently and found the place rather hippy with drawings and artwork adorning the walls from previous visitors! Saga and Nihas are some of the nicest people that I have ever met in India, and I have been travelling this amazing country for over 5 years.!!!... Saga is not only humble, but he is generous to a tee, organized a houseboat at the best rate and a taxi to Cochin also for a great price which couldn't be beaten by anyone.....Wholly recommended.. I miss these guys already... keep up the good work Saga and Nihas ....See you soon :).. I am Paul from the 'Paul and Shirley 'painting in the orange room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stpaulyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
33
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've met some great people at funky art beach house, all the staff are really lovely and very helpful, they have sorted us out with lots, houseboat and somewhere to stay in kumily. Met sagas friends and his mother cooked us a traditional Kerala breakfast! I will miss it here in alleppey because not only is it a good place but the people have made it better! :) the beach house is clean and most of the rooms have paintings from past tourists, 2 seconds from the beach too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mopitybopityhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntheRoad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I really enjoy mt stay there. It is 70m from a clean and non -crowed beach. The owner is young, professonial and really nice. The atmosphere in the hotel is great with a big balcony, where you meet people for drinks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Falorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really nice place just by the beach, brilliant value for money and the guys working here are totally chilled out! Free pick-up from the ferry, internet and you can borrow a bicycle, what more could you ask for?! Clean and nicely set-up, I would definitely recommend it to anyone that's planning to chill out in Alleppey for a bit. The guys here made us feel at home and it's easily been one of the best places we've stayed in India!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we stayed here for 5 nights, happily wiling away the days. the rooms are large, clean, cheap and spacious - with a fantastic balcony and roof space with a sunset view. art covering the walls from previous visitors and a great atmosphere surrounds the place. don't miss the house cat and dog - it makes the place even more of a home on the beach. highly recommended!

Room Tip: first floor, right
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alappuzha, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I spent 2 nights in Funky Art Beach House: the rooms are nice and cheap, the stuff is very friendly and it's very close to the beach. Definitely a good spot (they also have a lovely cat of the house).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcello608471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A great place with cheap accomodation, very nice and friendly staff and good location close to the beach.

Offer good backwatertrips.

The place also have a very "laid-back"-atmosphere, and also had a computer+internet available when i stayed (about one week).

Clean, fresh rooms.

/Johan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.5 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#3 of 68 in Alappuzha
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#29 of 68 in Alappuzha
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mandala Beach House & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Seaside Residency
Seaside Residency
#75 of 198 in Alappuzha
62 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
#84 of 158 in Alappuzha
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Funky Art Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funky Art Beach House

Property: Funky Art Beach House
Address: Chandhamukku, Near Munnodi Jn, Alappuzha, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Funky Art Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funky Art Beach House Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing