We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Gardens Resorts
Ranked #57 of 195 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Really very good for the price”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Lovely room, really clean, with silent fan, air con, mosquito nets on the windows...Nice little pool to cool off in, fantastic comfy bed, really friendly staff, peaceful, even had Spanish tv channel! (only place to have this in 6 weeks travelling.) Loved the little terrace, also with a fan. Only downside was the fact they don't have a restaurant, not even for breakfast, so breakfast is brought in from a nearby restaurant, and although it was okay, it could have been better, and warmer ... if they could provide their own food, it would be perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We recently stayed at Lake Garden Resort for 6 nights.
We loved the pool, which was a god send after coming back from wondering around Alleppey and feeling all hot and sticky. The bed was a normal queen mattress, not 2 singles put together, as is usual in India, and it was soft and comfortable, (again unlike most hard mattresses in India).
The manager and staff were very helpful, to the extent of helping us to pack a parcel of winter clothes which we decided to send home as we will not be needing them any more.
The breakfast was ok, consisting of fresh pineapple juice, eggs made to order in their little kitchen area behind reception, and tea or coffee.
The entry on Trip Advisor says that there is a restaurant on site. This in incorrect. They have a menus from a local restaurant, and we were able to order whatever we wanted, and they delivered it to our room, including cold beer.
The sitting area outside the room was lovely in the evenings. The room was cleaned daily, if we left the key with them, and the aircon. Worked well in our second room. We had to change rooms as it wasn't working properly in our first room. The tv had several English channels and good reception.

Room Tip: Choose a pool front room, if you plan to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 days at Lake Garden Resort and wish it could have been longer. This small hotel is situated on the outskirts of town so is very quiet.
The rooms are very comfortable with clean bathrooms and good hot showers. Sabu and the other members of staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The pool and the surrounding area are cleaned thoroughly everyday. There is no on site restaurant, but they can provide meals from an excellent restaurant in town, although very good Keralan breakfasts are made fresh at the hotel. Highly Recommended
One final point, Alleppey is much cheaper than other areas of the backwaters for small boat trips and they also seem to be better quality boats.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheAsiaphiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Well coming from munnar after rough browsing over nehrupoint finishing area at allepey i found this fantabulous hotel. Let me tell you i dint even checked tripadvisor for rating and i booked this hotel. mr.sabu the manager is the best host one can ask for, he not only helped with a lovely shikaara boat but also made my stay worth every money.I did not found any good veg rest for dinner,but i had maggi and he allowed me to use his hotel kitchen for the same. WOw!!
VFM it was plus i got lucky as he invited me for a beer with so much info sharing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daksshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

great place to stay with familly. this resort beautiful and decent with good location. neat and claen room with swiming pool also. staff and manager so friendlly and provide awesome room services. simple words.......... awesome..........excellent.........

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dheeraj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Sauveur, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After arriving in Alappuzha tired and unable to find accommodations for 5 people, we thankfully found Lake Gardens Resorts. Mintex, the owner was so kind, patient, helpful, and accommodating. I appreciated his integrity the most, by confirming with his other guests before finding space for us. The pool, laundry service, help finding accommodations for New Years in another town were are very much appreciated as well. This was our favorite resort we stayed in during our 4-week trip through South India. I highly recommend this oasis to anyone looking for cold drinks (yes, we had our first mini-fridge), nice pool and a quite area.

Room Tip: Ask for a mini-fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is nicely built. The staff is friendly. However, the lack of restaurant was very troublesome. Also, the hotel seems to be a little highly priced than it should be given the services it provides.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prashant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.8 mi away
Seaside Residency
Seaside Residency
#84 of 195 in Alappuzha
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosy Regency
Cosy Regency
#58 of 195 in Alappuzha
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
#82 of 155 in Alappuzha
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sisir Palace
Hotel Sisir Palace
#86 of 195 in Alappuzha
33 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort
#35 of 195 in Alappuzha
32 reviews
2.1 mi away
Funky Art Beach House
Funky Art Beach House
#19 of 195 in Alappuzha
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Gardens Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Gardens Resorts

Property: Lake Gardens Resorts
Address: Punnamada Near Finishing Point | Thathampally Ward, Alappuzha 688006, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Gardens Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Window to God’s Own CountryLake Gardens Resort is a unique resort in backwaters offering all the luxuries of a modern getaway resort at best price you never dream of. From moment to moment, we makes your stay memorable. Enjoy the invigorating blend of serenity of Backwaters and sandy beaches of Alappuzha with Lake Gardens Resorts. We will provide the best services that give true values and satisfaction for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake Gardens Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Gardens Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing