We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best best coffee in india”

Cafe Paradiso Espresso Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe Paradiso is the one and only Coffee bar in alleppey, we serve real Italian coffees, organic teas, fresh juices, lassies & breakfast. Free WIFI Enabled with Music. Working Hours : 7.30 Am to 9 PM.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best best coffee in india”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

we had the best Italian coffee in india . they serve proper coffee in alleppey with lite music and free wifi ....the place was next to the north canal . and there is nice garden . good for chilling with best coffee

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariyahutner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    28
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“best espresso”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

i had best coffee in india they have really good espresso and breakfast.. and we can use free wifi over there and friendly staff

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank danielajack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great spot for a coffee and a bit of Wi Fi.... And for information about tours etc”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Loved this little place and as it was between my guesthouse and town I stopped by numerous times for a coffee or milkshake. Service and drinks were great. It was frequented by lots of travellers, so I was able to find someone to share a drink with and swap travel stories.
Antony, the owner, was able to provide advice about the town sights and actually helped get me a room in Kochi when I was leaving (as it was a busy period and I was not getting there till late).
Also he runs some excellent canoe boat trips on the backwaters which I would highly recommend.
If you like a coffee and a chat..... This is the place in Alleppey to do it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Espo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best italian coffee in town!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice, small Place at a Canal wehre boats are living for a backwaters Tour, the best italian coffee i had in town! Nice People!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
“Excellent coffee!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Days. weeks. Maybe months? I can´t even remember how long since I´been searching for a place like The Cafe Paradiso. Antony really reconciliated me with Indian coffee as the one he makes is... not Indian Coffee at all.
A confortable, free-wifi, cute little place to be in Allepey were you can meet lots of people around a cappuccino when you wanna feel like home and rest for a while.
Don´t avoid this place guys you would regret it all !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paradiso Espresso Coffee Bar also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Cafe Paradiso Espresso Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing