We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - wonderful service spotless AMAZING food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts
Ranked #50 of 191 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent - wonderful service spotless AMAZING food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We ended up here by mistake as the house we booked feel though. We really loved this placed the staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble and the looked after us very well. The rooms and pool area were very clean. Amazing lake views. The food was a real added extra and the chef prepared us a special Kerala thail which was the best we had in Kerala on a bananna leaf, beautiful cooked fish, beetrot curry, dahl, wonderful veggie currys and lots of other bits. Good quality towels sheets and everything looked pretty new.
Highly recommend. We were a family of four.

Room Tip: Two lakeside stand alone rooms / villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvalla (Tiruvalla), Kerala, India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Property is good for small groups ....but you must ask for menu before order food...because a single chappathi will cost you more than 30 rs ..Its not a five star property to charge this much money...last month my friends visited this place they had a terrible experience with their food bill

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Property is new may be 6 months old...so few facilities like room no. menu, restaurant etc were not available...smaller Staff...but excellent service....and we enjoyed our stay....Hospitality of entire staff is just beyond expectations...Food of guest's choice is cooked and served in dining area......Value for money....Lake view is simply great....Peaceful place served with homelike food.....

Room Tip: Lake view rooms and cottage will be great to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shruti2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's been a wonderful experience for us to be in the resort, we were pleased with the service and care from the staff and very good chef too. Food was very good and costed low compared to other resorts in similar grade. We have been treated royally by the entire team of people working their from check-in until check-out. I will surely visit this place whenever I visit Kerala and will highly recommend my friends and family to stay there.

Room Tip: Plan to stay for at least 2 nights to enjoy their boat ride facility too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moazam363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.0 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#6 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
0.8 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#17 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#11 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.5 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
13.7 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts

Property: Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts
Address: Varanam, West of Kumarakom | Alleppey, Alappuzha 688555, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing