We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adenz Backwater Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$55
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Retreats Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$68
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
19
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Adenz Backwater Homestay is one of the best place in india we stayed. Very welcoming family and good and delicious food...The local rural village food is great and the vegitables, rice and almost all items from their own farm.... The farm and village visit is fantastic. Great backwater experience.. day tour organized by Mr. Cyriac was very thrilling..... Will visit again with family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adenz7, Owner at Adenz Backwater Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Friend,

Hope you are fine,, thanks for your valuable time to write the valuable comments. Will see you again...

We remember you in our prayers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The stay in Adenz was very relaxing we stayed there for 5 nights in the end of our indian tour. One of our best stay in india.. Very welcoming family. The backwater ride the offer something very exciting and mr. cyriac arranged a houseboat for us in a good price. the food they served very tasty and from their organic farm. we visited the farm and took our vegetable for our dinner. the morning church experience and evening village walk we cannot explain the beauty and happiness.
The local sightseeing they organised is best in our trip. budha temple, ancient church, backwater ride, fishing..etc..cyriac know the places and the history well and explained too.. he is a good, perfect guide.He can guide you about the tour and places in kerala and can design your kerala holiday trip too... . we will come again with my family and friends,, Very recommended homestay... :) its not enough ... you can visit the place and experience the beauty......:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhmkumarATDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adenz7, Owner at Adenz Backwater Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi Dear,

Hope you are fine.

Thanks for your valuable suggestions.,

We are glad to read your review and will provide the same and best service to the guest too.
We are happy to welcome your friends.

Waiting for your kind mail,
Keep in touch, God Bless You.

Regards,
Your Friend Cyriac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay at adenz back water home stay. Everything about the place is beautiful and so peaceful. Mr. Cyriac and his family treated us like their family and took such good care of us. We had booked only for one night there but the experience is something we will always treasure. We were so glad that pets are allowed at adenz because not many places accommodate pets. We had brought our silky terrier and they made sure to take care of her too. Please don't miss the canoe ride in the evening. You get to visit a beautiful 5 th century church and exquisite art shops especially G.J arts and crafts, longest snake boat and much more. The sights were breath taking and it felt like living inside a magnificent portrait. The food served by Cyriac's family was simply delicious and it had the authentic flavours of Kerala and lots of care. I can just keep describing so many things but its best if you go see it yourself. We felt rejuvenated and relaxed. Cyriac seems to know the place like the back of his hand so, you can call him up for arranging houseboats etc., its a place you just can't get enough of. We will visit soon with our family and of course our dog Missie.
Johnson and Agnitha

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crisaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adenz7, Owner at Adenz Backwater Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Hi Dear,

Very thanks for your kind and valuable review. We, meppuram family enjoyed the days you stayed with us. Thanks for everything.

We remember you in our prayers,

Regards,
Adenz Backwater Homestays, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Its a very good stay, and would dearly recommend.
We (3 friends) booked the stay for 2 nights, and the help which we got from the family to travel was incredible. This stay lay in the middle of our overall trip to Kerala. I'd specifically point that Cyriac's family was utmost kind and very keen on helping all through. Even though the backwaters region can be fraught with mosquitoes, the room was in pristine condition with no-sign of mosquitoes inside. The necessary precautions for keeping mosquitoes out were all implemented. The region around is very easy to walk around. However, the location of homestay is not straightforward, since its in the outskirts of Alappuzha (Aleppey). Its a great place if you want to enjoy a laid back personal vacation.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms with equal spacing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adenz7, Owner at Adenz Backwater Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Freind,


Hope you are fine and thanks for your valuable comment. New Year begins, let us pray, that it will be a year with new Peace, New Happiness, and abundance of new friends. God bless you through out the new Year. Convey my regards to all your Friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We initially booked for 2 nights at this lovely homestay - we ended up staying an additional 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our host Cyriac and his family were very welcoming and helpful. He picked us up in person from the train station even though it was late at night- it really helped as the homestay is in a village and it would have been hard to find it ourselves! He helped organise a lot of activities for us- canoe ride, evening walks, house boat rental (at a good rate!) and visits to various historical and cultural sites. The traditional Keralan home cooked food was amazing and we even had a cooking lesson.
Would visit again- even if it was just to say hello to our hosts Mr. Cyriac and family!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adenz7, Owner at Adenz Backwater Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Freind,

Hope you are fine and thanks for your valuable comment. New Year begins, let us pray, that it will be a year with new Peace, New Happiness, and abundance of new friends. God bless you through out the new Year. Convey my regards to all your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews