We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, close to where we stayed. (Bella)”

Sisir Palace Backwater Resort
Ranked #9 of 78 Restaurants in Alappuzha
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Classy Hotel in Alleppey Explore Alleppey, which is also known as the Venice of India, in a hassle-free manner by booking your stay at Sisir Palace Backwater Resort, Alappuzha. The hotel is located near Punnamada Fishing Point and gives travelers easy access to all the hot spots of Alleppey. The hotel is approximately 4.3 kilometers away from Alleppey Railway Station and just 900 meters away from Alleppey KSRTC Bus Stand. Places like Mullakkal Temple and Alappuzha Beach are also in the vicinity of the hotel.
Restaurant details
Description: Classy Hotel in Alleppey Explore Alleppey, which is also known as the Venice of India, in a hassle-free manner by booking your stay at Sisir Palace Backwater Resort, Alappuzha. The hotel is located near Punnamada Fishing Point and gives travelers easy access to all the hot spots of Alleppey. The hotel is approximately 4.3 kilometers away from Alleppey Railway Station and just 900 meters away from Alleppey KSRTC Bus Stand. Places like Mullakkal Temple and Alappuzha Beach are also in the vicinity of the hotel.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice place, close to where we stayed. (Bella)”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Parrota and Egg masala was Good. Average Duck roast (it was more like gravy). Night times you don't get any kind of Biriyani. actually very few rice items during nights. which is very odd.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pouzterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    57
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nicely located affordable restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Sisir Palace was walking distance from the place we were staying and we chose to have dinner because of the reviews on TA. And we were not disappointed. Being so used to restaurant rates in Bangalore, we found the rates here pretty reasonable. The entire place was brimming with people when we walked in but managed to get a table. The menu is elaborate and the place is quite clean. Our order consisted of Appam, Chicken masala, ghee rice, cold coffee with ice-cream, cold-drink and one more veggie dish I can't remember now, completely cost us ~Rs500. All in all the food was good and I wouldn't mind going there again if we're visiting Alleppey once more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoopurM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Raw eggs”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Eat here if you're desperate otherwise go practically anywhere else and you'll be better off. The waiters are friendly but rarely bring you what you ask for. The woman behind the till desk is rude and surly. Despite this place aspiring to be a 'multi cuisine' restaurant, they have failed twice at delivering a simple eggs on toast breakfast. The first time I got raw eggs and warm bread. The second I got the eggs but no toast. There won't be a third attempt

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had lunch here. South indian non-veg food was good, without being exceptional and service was quick and efficient. Family restaurant was busy with locals which is a good sign. They have regular sitting for locals and a more private air conditioned room at the room where there is a surcharge on your menu, but gives you some cool comfort and less noise.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A bit better than average”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I chose average but it more like 3.5 stars. Staff were pretty good, food was pretty good and I ate there lots. I also ate right next door at Anapoora Hotel. They were cheaper and had amazing Ootapapam's (onion and mixed vege) for Rs.30. And... I am not sure if that the food either. Anyway it looks like an Indian pizza.

Hang on, I am reviewing Sisar Palace aren't I. So yes, definitely give it a go. They have lots of variety and prices are good too. It's fairly clean with AC and non-AC options like most of the restarurants that cater for tourists in Alleppey

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobstarGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisir Palace Backwater Resort also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Sisir Palace Backwater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing