We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best budget palce in all India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat
Ranked #95 of 199 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Antalya, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best budget palce in all India”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

we have stayed here by accident, but whwn we where there, we wouldnt move. it s a peacefull place with a lot of communal palces. friendly management, clean rooms,..hours spended in the hamoc relaxing..just perfect

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
24
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was a solo traveller staying in Paradise Inn on New Year's eve (31 December 2012). The owner, Antony was friendly enough but the room was full of mosquitoes and the bed sheet was not very clean. Worst of all, he overcharged me with R1,000 a night and tried to sell me the boat service that cost me 2,000 (when in fact, it should cost around 500-800). The boat service was terrible, The roof was not enough to provide the shade for 6 hours. It was meant to start at 8:30 a.m. but did not until 9:30 a.m. and the village lunch was very basic consisting of a piece of sardine, some rice and some bananas. I don't think he paid the villager captain very much for the lunch and for rowing the boat and I felt sorry for the man. We (2 other NZ passengers) were promised an English speaking captain but this did not happen.

When we complained, the owner, Antony gave us back 500 rupees but all in all, I found that he was not honest and others should be ware of the terrible boat service and that they could be ripped off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuwanee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binson, Manager at Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi, We Apologies for any inconvenience caused, and first of all we do understand what you expect from us, because of new year all our boat captains were in holiday and we just hire the boat man for the day from outside and he is from village so he couldn't communicate with you but normally our captains can communicate. about the room rate its new year eve and off-course price will go up for room and the boats ,this is the busiest time in the year, like every were and the sheets if you could inform us for sure we will change it, but you didnt? and mosquito's that's every were in Alleppey we are surrounded by water more than land ! but the windows are screened with nets maybe you notice that?. about the honesty ????? that's why we responded/ listen to your complaints and give you the compensation. we will make sure for our future clients better service and a wonderful tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in paradise inn. we payed 400 rupees for double room, and 300 rupees for single room. the rooms were clean, with attached bathroom and hot water. the rooftop of the homestay is amazing - it has lots of fans, and you can even connect your mp3 to speakers and listen to your music. you can seat there, and read a book without any disturbance. Nipi, Anthony and their worker are very nice and will help you with anything you need.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffetyefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Paradise Inn is a very nice building, it is clean, is has a very nice roof terrace, you could really relax here,
the location is very quit and green.
They are very friendly and helpfull.
Very good and big breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antibes
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great guesthouse, one of the best places ive stayed in India, with an amazing terrace where you can relax on a hammock..Antony and his staff are very welcoming and can provide you with lots of information about local amenities. They also offer great tours on canoes and kayaks. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Antony's guesthouse is a good choice to stay in Allepey ! Fresh , clean and huge rooms with moderate prices ! Nice tour on the Backwaters ! What else ?

Helpful?
Thank franck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2012

very nice and quite place to stay at and excellent service...
a big plussss for the cutest dog to cuddle with aswell ;-)
Thanks!!
totally recommand

Helpful?
Thank LoizE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.5 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
#83 of 160 in Alappuzha
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
373 reviews
1.7 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
0.4 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
702 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat

Property: Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat
Address: Kidangamparambu temple street | Near Roy Antony Oil Transport, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home stay property, Comfortable en-suite bedrooms offers warm hospitality and excellent food,Paradise Inn Home stay is a perfect place to enjoy a laid back vacation with family or friends.Paradise Inn is situated near Kidangamparambu temple Street of Alleppey, Kerala.The nearest airport is Cochin International Airport, about 90 kms. away, while Alleppey Railway Station is just 4 kms.and to Alleppey city/Busstation/ ferry Station only 8 mints by Walk and to the Backwater Hub is only 05 mints walk from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing