We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable 50th Birthday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Alappuzha
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 50th Birthday stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on my wifes 50th birthday, as part of a fourteen day tour of the south of India. The managerment was nice enough to give us the room facing the water together with suppling us with a birthday cake. No real negitive comments as l am sure my wife will remember her stay here in years to come.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the few rooms that face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    29
    24
    18
See reviews for
64
80
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Loved the stay in this place. Lake view rooms are the best. The highlight is when you open the door of your room in the morning, you would be pleased with the gorgeous lake view.

Highlights - clean room and well maintained facility, Awesome food though it is slightly expensive

Low lights - not much activity to be engaged with, Carrom board is very old. No cycles as mentioned in the brouchure. Swimming pool not cleaned regularly.

Overall experience has been good. Staff has been friendly and you would be attended to all your needs. Ayurvedic massage is very relaxing. Like the roof free bathroom with view of the stars. Amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gane111175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanesh123, Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your valuable comments , Reference to your suggestion we will definetly adding more activities as early as posible.

Looking forward to see you agian


Cheers
Dhanesh Narayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alappuzha, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

It was an Amazing stay in the hotel.All the staff was very cooperative, especially the service guy- Sreejith.We enjoyed a lot there.Butterfly Garden was a Different Experience. The resort is having a good view to the lake.The lawn is so neatly maintained that we can allow our children to play outside.

The atmosphere we were feeling there was excellent. Its calm and quiet there

Room Tip: Lake View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArunTCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

A heritage resort touching the backwaters. A peaceful resort and the convenience of a backwater ride from the resort itself makes the stay more comfortable. Food is good but there is time limitation. It is not available 24 Hrs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ17N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanesh123, Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind feedback, I am really happy to see a heartfull comments from you.Reference to your suggetion we will try to extend our resturant timing ...

Looking forward to see you again..

cheers.........................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Bungalows set in old colonial style, there is outside restaurant and food was very good and reasonably priced. Hot water did not work in our shower, there was heated conversations which resulted in the maintenance man going to town and returning and fitting a new shower head. I can see where the other comments are coming from but for our one night stay it was OK
Hotel is set at the side of largest lake with very well kept gardens to lake shores complete with a hammock. Swimming pool however is very shallow and built above ground, therefore it gets very warm and not refreshing.
You can relax on your own verandah which had couple of chairs and a table. There are a few chairs, benches in garden but no sun chairs which was a shame.
Staff friendly and helpful, rooms are very-very basic but quaint.
Breakfast was OK and cooked fresh to order. Restaurant/garden was nice place for an evening beer overlooking the lake, beware of the dreaded mosquito.
No wifi had to walk out and round to next door and would probably stay in that complex if visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-Clitheroe-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Be careful on your food orders and other usages. Everytime you order anything, ask for bill and make it signed Or you will be in trouble on check out. Good interesting guys are working and giving good service and food but, lethargic management do not value the customers. Not to go,... there are many resorts in Kerala.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monsooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanesh123, Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Guest ,

This was not so good sir,


All the billing disputes are happened , because of the mis communication with you and your agent. As per your itneary , The traditional "karimeen" Fry which was not included with in your package and you were requested us to provide the same .With out any hesitation we have been delivered the requested dish and at the same time we were informed you about the extra charges to your group member.

At the end of billing you were telling us that we dont have any informtion about the extra charges so your group is not suppose to pay for it .

And we dosnt charges also.


So please do recall your stay after discussing with your group members those who experienced our service and kindly ammend your above review if you felt the above explained facts are genuine .

Regards.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Coimbatore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Room small, No hot water in bath room, shower messed up, bathroom door not getting locked, No shampoo supply, Mineral water only once in a day- extra billable, Pool is 5 feet depth. Newspapers to be asked and then only comes. Food is tasty but billing is very high. Not a transperent pricing for packages and you land up in paying many extras. TV is shabby and channels are not clear. AC is there but remote not working. Lot of things to improve, including attitude towards customer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
19.8 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
9.0 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#17 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
5.7 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#11 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
7.8 mi away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
0.8 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort

Property: Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort
Address: Punnamada Alleppey | Alleppey, Alappuzha 688006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayaloram Lake Resort Managed by Mir Group of companies, Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort,set in the enchanted landscape of Alleppey, offers impeccable services at par with international standards. Ideally suited for business travelers and tourists alike, the resort is set in lush green settings of Punnamada in Alleppey, the Venice of the east. Kayaloram is a true blend of the rustic ambience of Alleppey and the facilities of a modern resort.The resort also offers an Ayurvedic centre which has all the major treatments.Kayaloram has been classified under the title of Heritage Resort, by the Government of India.Sizzling backwaters Cruising along the stunning and unique backwaters of Alleppey gives you the most enchanting holidaying experience. The back water cruise along the narrow canals that interweave the rustic villages of Kuttanad gives you the most awesome experience. Hear the ripples of Vembanad Lake and feel completely relaxed in the rustic charm of the villages. It is fascinating to watch the village girls engaged in the various house hold chores in front of every house & men doing their daily works. Enjoy the savor of fresh coconut water; watch the toddy tappers tapping fresh toddy & village folk active in making coir from coconut husk.Alleppey gives you much more beyond these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Hotel Alappuzha
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Alappuzha
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing