We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price, great people”
Review of Seaside Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaside Residency
Ranked #88 of 201 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed there in September and it was just wonderful. The crew were such warm and friendly people who welcomed us with open arms. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The rooms and the building in general looks very stylish. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Azeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nothing special. They have rooms. It is near the ocean - we went there in the off-season in September, and the owner was quite friendly - so that was a big plus. In general, I don't see a reason to stay at Allepey - nothing special in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There is no doubt that the rooms in this place are stunning and you get a sense of calm feeling as soon as you walk in. however the residency is right near the beach.

The area is beautiful and i found the acomodation some of the best i have in south India. I loved the building and my journeys around Alleppey. I am hoping to visit again next year !

For food i recommand Dreamers - turn right out of the hotel and walk for 4 - 7 minutes and you will be there. Really nice Indian food. I spend most of my days there :-))))

I would recommand this place anyone travelling to kerala.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harigireesh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We decided to stay at seaside residency based on rave reviews and wonderful experiences that people have had during their stay there. I must say, the reviews lived up to the expectations and more.

We had a wonderful holiday in Alleppey, thanks to the seaside residency and moreover to Mr sheffin who i must say is the epitome of a good host. he makes you feel at home the minute you walk in. his staff are all well trained to take care of you. They are more helpful all the time and go out of their way to make you comfortable.

The hotel is very close to the beach, so you can easily take a walk and enjoy the waves of ocean. I can only recommend this place, and ensure you a rustique and unique south-indian experience. !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rentheesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

i just writting after complete the south india tour, its was a wonderful experience, the price is okay and its worth more the money , the staff are very coperative and helpful
the rooms are excellent, recently built in alappuza
100 % customer satisfaction

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deno d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked this hotel just two days before my visit after reading the reviews. Its a new constructed, well maintained hotel. as many of he earlier reviews have said its a new hotel and the hotel rooms are very comfortable/Modern/Well designed/Stylish.....

Its not a hotel in the true sense, its a warm guest house or you can call a friends house.

I was happy to see the clean room and amenities as displayed on the website. The staff was very helpful and takes care of all the requests.

The room rates are comparable to many lower grade hotels which i enquired and very much value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balconies are the way to go.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomy205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

i stayed at seaside residency for only one night, but would have happily stayed there for a long time. The building is very nicely decorated and clean. The room we had was on the first floor, very nicely designed with a beautiful bathroom.

The rooms are extremely comfortable and well-equipped and if you are lacking anything, just ask and it will be provided. Everything is well maintained and clean.

The next day they arranged me a houseboat. The experience in houseboat was really fantastic. The crew in the boat was wonderful and helpfull. The food they served in boat was excellent. I really recommend to travel once in a house boat and enjoy the magical nature of Alleppey.

So unless you actually want to stay in a big business hotel - book yourself in at seaside residency stay for an authentic stay in great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakeshnair01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.7 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#34 of 68 in Alappuzha
80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Gardens Resorts
Lake Gardens Resorts
#59 of 201 in Alappuzha
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Funky Art Beach House
Funky Art Beach House
#20 of 201 in Alappuzha
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort
#36 of 201 in Alappuzha
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sisir Palace
Hotel Sisir Palace
#106 of 201 in Alappuzha
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casamaria Beach Resort
Casamaria Beach Resort
#23 of 68 in Alappuzha
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Residency

Address: Rubber Factory Jn, Civil Station Ward | bazar p.o Alappuzha, Alappuzha 688012, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $17 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, at Seaside Residency believe in providing the best service, the colonial in settings of the interior, 24 hours internet and telephones and hot water at all time make sure you receive your money's worth of quality service seen in the best of the best. So come, see for yourself and lose your cares and worries in the serene surroundings of Seaside Residency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seaside Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Residency Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing