We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff!”
Review of Cosy Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosy Regency
Ranked #40 of 201 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was arriving in Alleppey after dark so I was glad to have booked ahead. The hotel is just on the other side of the town center and a short rickshaw ride. The rooms are tidy with clean linen. They have cable tv and excellent free wi-fi. The bathroom is a typical all in one type that you get to expect however no toiletries including toilet paper are provided. Their food is actually quite good and it takes a bit long but you can tell its freshly made! This would be your ideal choice if you want to stay somewhere and check out for houseboats.
The biggest plus for this hotel is their staff. A big thank you to Mohan. They helped me with me routes and provided me invaluable information on how to get to Fort Kochi with public transport and it was one of the most hassle-free trips I have taken in India! They also have houseboats under their Cosy banner which I did end up hiring. I wasn't disappointed either. Overall great service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thanks for the valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Cosy Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The experience was very good. Friendly staff. The location of houseboats are within the vicinity of the regency. Staff has been cooperative. Always go in for double decker houseboats as this gives you privacy. Cosy houseboats have provided that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailee158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thanks for the valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Won't forget the stay here... Good stay altogether... staff members were really helpful and friendly... Guided us to the place we needed to go... Food can be ordered... just give them some notice... Altogether I will recommend...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripLover143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thanks for the valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pros :
A true value for money budget hotel. Neat and clean with efficient and polite staffs. Basic amenities available including travel assistance. Proximity to Finishing Point for houseboats (about 30 yards) makes it the most ideal stay for vacationers planning houseboat trips for next day.

Cons :
Does have a restaurant but they don't have their own kitchen. Food is fetched from somewhere outside and is horrible. Even South Indian dishes we ordered were equally pathetic. Be advised for meals under own arrangements.

Overall : Is ideal for a short stay in a economic rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank gautam_nishant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babyxavier, Owner at Cosy Regency, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Gautam Nishant,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve our services.

We have a restaurant with the kitchen on the third floor. Please go through the below link and you can see our restaurant.

http://www.cosyregency.com/alleppey-homestays-alappuzha-kerala.php?linkid=2

The food served was prepared in our kitchen. We are not taking any food from outside. We serve South and North Indian, Chinese and Continental food. The only thing is that we serve freshly prepared food. We do not prepare and keep food to be served after heating. Till now we have not received any complaints from the guest about the food served here. May be it is a misunderstanding. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. In future we will take better care in serving food to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My partner her brother and I had two rooms here when looking for houseboats on the backwaters.
We were somewhat stranded when Alleppey and then all of Kerala had two consecutive days of strikes. The staff were more than accommodating when our plans changed. We had a comfortable and dry room to watch the monsoon rains from. With everything closed they fed us well and kept good cheer, thanks to everyone who works there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thanks for the valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good location on Finishing point, extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean/pleasant rooms.

The staff are friendly and will assist you in any local knowledge you require.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan4289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thanks for the valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Dear Baby,

We write to you to THANK YOU & your Team at Cosy Regency for the wonderful hospitality extended to my wife and me while our at your home.
We enjoyed the stay with you and we felt like living with a family rather than a hotel.

We felt like coming back home & Every member of the family went out of the way to welcome us and taking care of our every comfort.

We wish to thank every member of the family Mr.Ajin, Jayaram, who ensured of our comforts & Dass for his excellent food suiting our taste and Longsa for his personal services.

We enjoyed your loving care & affection.

We have told our friends to meet our family when they are at Allappy.

THANK YOU & WARM REGARDS

GEETHA & AJAY

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayNair61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thanks for the valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.5 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#34 of 68 in Alappuzha
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 68 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosy Houseboats
Cosy Houseboats
#6 of 164 in Alappuzha
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lake Gardens Resorts
Lake Gardens Resorts
#59 of 201 in Alappuzha
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seaside Residency
Seaside Residency
#88 of 201 in Alappuzha
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sisir Palace
Hotel Sisir Palace
#105 of 201 in Alappuzha
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Regency

Address: Finishing Point, | Thathampally, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $17 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosy Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering backwaters, chirping birds, swaying palm trees and eternal serene land are just some of the things that Alappuzha has to offer. The Cosy Regency stands in the picturesque canals of Alleppey which came into being in 2011 with Cosy Tours and Cosy Houseboats which promoted outbound tourism for past 10 years. This long period of service made Cosy Tours to emerge a new venture by name Cosy R ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cosy Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Regency Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing