We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel”
Review of Cosy Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cosy Regency
Ranked #60 of 193 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
mysore
1 review
“nice budget hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

nice hotel...nice staff... good location... rooms were in very good condition...food was good but u have to order it before 1 hr..... dont book your boat from there, better you directly go n ask the owner of boat... overall.. good one...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank rahul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    63
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
40
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wise
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were lucky to arrive to Cozy Regency on our way to board a House Boat we had previously reserved. This Hotel is right in front of the boarding dock and they were so nice they called our boat house to let them know where to pick us next morning. The dinner served in the terrace roof top was very good. Everybody is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is very spacious and particularly clean, as for the price/quality we have experienced in Kerala this hotel is very well priced. I highly recommend this hotel, specially if you are planning to take a boat house in the back waters of Aleppo.

Room Tip: You should check the cleanliness of the bathroom and take a look at the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights within a month's stay in South India and found it perfectly comfortable. Pros= spacious room and nice big bed, newly decorated, food on demand, efficient and friendly service who can assist with travel plans etc. Hot water on demand. Cons = lots of ants and insects, especially in the bathroom. Also quite a bit of noise from guests and the restaurant furniture in the early morning. Overall we found it to be fair value and would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Cosy Regency, Alleppy with my family from 20.12.2012 to 22.12.2012. i t was a wonderful experiance. the hotel is a new one. The rooms are excellent. All the hotel staffs are very helpful and cooperative minded even the owner of the hotel comes forward to give service to the tourist. This hotel gives a best value for money. We have a special honour to inaugurate the roof top resturant of the hotel. I recommend this hotel for every one for staying at least two days. Moreover the hotel situated at the stating point of the Alleppy backwater which is a added advantage to the tourist.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmoy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

nice quite location set just behind the houseboat jetty so convenient if you are staying here the night before or after taking a trip. Rooms are quite new, spacious and well furnished. clean and maintained. only bad thing was no mosquito nets on the bathroom window but keep the bathroom door closed and we didn't have a problem. we booked through hostelworld and they honored the booking - first hotel that did this!!! very friendly and helpful staff. recoomended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benhillaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Of course there are less expensive rooms in allepey... but the large and comfortable bed and the very clean and mosquito free room were worth the money. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast really good.
The computer facility is a real plus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uelialbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I booked a room in this hotel just a few day before I arrived. It was holiday season (between Christmas and New years) and and the nice thing is that this place does not increase its prices to much during the holiday season.

The rooms was spotless, with a big comfortable bed and bathroom. It is on walking distance form the town center which you can reach in a 15 minute walk along the towns canals The staff was friendly and provided every service I asked for with a smile. This is arguably one of the best hotels I stayed in during my three months in India. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanskeJanske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
10.9 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#18 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
12.5 mi away
Suvasam Lake Resort
Suvasam Lake Resort
#35 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 193 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Seaside Residency
Seaside Residency
#72 of 193 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
#81 of 154 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Gardens Resorts
Lake Gardens Resorts
#58 of 193 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Regency

Property: Cosy Regency
Address: Finishing Point, | Thathampally, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosy Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering backwaters, chirping birds, swaying palm trees and eternal serene land are just some of the things that Alappuzha has to offer. The Cosy Regency stands in the picturesque canals of Alleppey which came into being in 2011 with Cosy Tours and Cosy Houseboats which promoted outbound tourism for past 10 years. This long period of service made Cosy Tours to emerge a new venture by name Cosy R ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Cosy Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Regency Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing