We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rooms at a good price and convenient”
Review of Cosy Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosy Regency
Ranked #54 of 198 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good rooms at a good price and convenient”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

nice quite location set just behind the houseboat jetty so convenient if you are staying here the night before or after taking a trip. Rooms are quite new, spacious and well furnished. clean and maintained. only bad thing was no mosquito nets on the bathroom window but keep the bathroom door closed and we didn't have a problem. we booked through hostelworld and they honored the booking - first hotel that did this!!! very friendly and helpful staff. recoomended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benhillaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, May 16, 2017
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
41
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Of course there are less expensive rooms in allepey... but the large and comfortable bed and the very clean and mosquito free room were worth the money. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast really good.
The computer facility is a real plus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uelialbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, May 16, 2017
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I booked a room in this hotel just a few day before I arrived. It was holiday season (between Christmas and New years) and and the nice thing is that this place does not increase its prices to much during the holiday season.

The rooms was spotless, with a big comfortable bed and bathroom. It is on walking distance form the town center which you can reach in a 15 minute walk along the towns canals The staff was friendly and provided every service I asked for with a smile. This is arguably one of the best hotels I stayed in during my three months in India. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanskeJanske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, May 16, 2017
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Chile
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is very nice and has good complintary service, the breakfast is delisious, and the rooms has a subtle decore, and good a/c. overall this place is nice. my friend and i had a good time, we liked the woman and the front desk, they could organise a boat or a taxi an\t your disposal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, May 16, 2017
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in December of 2012 and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean and comfortable; with a large bed, plenty of hot water, and even a TV. Our hosts were also very accommodating, offering to call taxis and arrange boat trips and other excursions into the surrounding areas. Overall, the Cosy Regency really made our stay in Aleppy all the more pleasant and we would strongly recommend it as a home base for exploring Kerala.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, May 16, 2017
Thanks for the valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 11th Dec 2012. I had booked one AC Room in this hotel online after reading travellers' review. I had a terrible experience staying this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Security at this hotel is terrible. After 10PM you will neither find any person in the reception nor any guard in the Gate. The manager will set the temperature of AC and keeps the remote with himself. When I find that he had set the temperature of AC at very low and my daughter could not sleep, then I searched for AC remote. I could not find and then at 10.30 PM I tried to contact reception through intercom but no body picked. Then I went to reception and I find no body was there. I went to main entrance and did not find any guard or anybody there. Then I called the manager and he did not pick my call and after trying 4-5 times I tried to find him through some people who were staying in that hotel but failed. Then we switched off the AC and used as NonAC room. In the morning I came to know from the manager that it is their hotel policy to keep the remote with themselves. Do not believe the manager though he looks like a gentleman and his only motive is to extract money by offering different other bookings like houseboat etc with high price. Do not take any service thru them. This hotel does not have any restraurant and provides food from outside. The reception area is at an open place. But one positive point is that the rooms are clean and spacious. I will not recommend this hotel for family because there is no security at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkdashbbsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosytours, Manager at Cosy Regency, responded to this review, May 16, 2017
we already upgrade all problems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.0 mi away
Seaside Residency
Seaside Residency
#75 of 198 in Alappuzha
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sisir Palace
Hotel Sisir Palace
#122 of 198 in Alappuzha
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Gardens Resorts
Lake Gardens Resorts
#57 of 198 in Alappuzha
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
#84 of 158 in Alappuzha
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#1 of 198 in Alappuzha
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosy Houseboats
Cosy Houseboats
#10 of 158 in Alappuzha
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Regency

Property: Cosy Regency
Address: Finishing Point, | Thathampally, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosy Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering backwaters, chirping birds, swaying palm trees and eternal serene land are just some of the things that Alappuzha has to offer. The Cosy Regency stands in the picturesque canals of Alleppey which came into being in 2011 with Cosy Tours and Cosy Houseboats which promoted outbound tourism for past 10 years. This long period of service made Cosy Tours to emerge a new venture by name Cosy R ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Cosy Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Regency Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing