We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kovilakam Lakeside Villa
Ranked #27 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Alappuzha
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Kovilakam is a very nice place to stay. It is very homely. It has got beautiful backwaters. U can hire nice houseboats. The food and the service there are very nice. . It is acti\ually like a tharavad. It has also one cottage near to the lake. i have stayed there many times and i hope to stay there more number of times.

Best wishes

Sandeep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela_John, Owner at Kovilakam Lakeside Villa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here twice already - and visits were atleast 5 years apart. Both times we enjoyed our stay. The property is maintained well; clean rooms, good home-made food, pleasant and helpful staff, and all in a tranquil setting.

No swimming pool, much less an "infinity" one. Or a fitness center. Not that you will miss these.

Located on the more peaceful and less touristy bank of the Vembanad lake (on the bank opposite to that of the more touristy Kumarakom).
Kumarakom is reachable by a frequent, 30 minute, ferry ride. Alapuzha is less than an hour away.

Room Tip: Ask for the room closer to the lake (if you want the morning sunlight to sparkle on the water and li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranIndu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela_John, Owner at Kovilakam Lakeside Villa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much.,We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our place.We look forward to
your visits again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alappuzha, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good food,great ambiance,wonderful hospitality,cozy rooms,very clean,worth the money you spend.The service was very good.Location is excellent.View is backwaters.It is great alone,with friends and family.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letterland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela_John, Owner at Kovilakam Lakeside Villa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks.
Weshall strive to keep up to these expectations always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
10.8 mi away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
22.0 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
23.0 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#11 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#32 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.2 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#7 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Pamba Heritage Villa
The Pamba Heritage Villa
#1 of 154 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kovilakam Lakeside Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kovilakam Lakeside Villa

Property: Kovilakam Lakeside Villa
Address: Muhamma | Kumarakom West, Alappuzha 600135, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kovilakam Lakeside Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kovilakam Lakeside Villa Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing