We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of The Dream Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dream Heaven
Ranked #81 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Alappuzha
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Luckily Harris found us wandering at the bus station because this place is a real gem!

Close to the house boats and about 10min to the town centre.

The staff are friendly, it's not overpriced and the rooms are clean and spacious.

I'd definitely recommend dream heaven to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holliesherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 48 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Thanks to the nice service and always happy and friendly staff and their friends we had a wonderful time. Everything is posible and when we come back we go to dream heaven. They arranged a good backwater tour. We stayed there for 10 days and make good friends. Greetings with love from bas en José

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank basjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

we stayed a week at Dream Heaven and it was one of nicest and cleanest hotel we been here in India!!!we had a great time and it was always a homely atmosphere there!!!we enjoyed chiling on terrace and watching the day go by!!!the modern bathrooms and free wifi were a big plus!!!

Dream heaven war ein Ort der Erholung und Entspannung vom stressigen Indien , auf der riesen Terasse des Hotels hat man vom Straßenlärm nichts mitbekommen und wir dachten teilweise wir sitzen im Dschungel . es war wie Urlaub vom Urlaub . vielen Dank lieber Harrys ......

phil and susi

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The dream heaven, was a heaven in a dream. Friendly staff, good prices and incredible love. Very relaxing and we become very good friends with the staff. The guest house is very close to the most beautiful beaches in the world. And there are a lot of activities around.
Mutch love to our friends in the dream heaven.

The joker is available!

Steijn, Karel, Jasper

Room Tip: Go for the dream heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agaam1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The resort is located at a beautiful location overlooking the vembanad lake. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They are also ready to come up with suggestions for things to do outside of the resort itself. The food was good, but not really spectacular. Food is heaven for non-vegeterians but for vegies like us, there is limited choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pradeep_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

it was an amazing experience to been there for a week.it was so amazing and beautiful place.its really a gods own country.natural beauty and the the beauty of backwaters.houseboat are really attractive and the traditional foods are attracting me again and again.the culture of the state and hospitality service of dream heaven resort is unforgettable..i wish i can be there in one more time

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sree07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
405 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
0.4 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 70 in Alappuzha
838 reviews
1 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
0.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dream Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dream Heaven

Address: Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point, Opp: Hotel Ramada | Thathampally P.O., Alappuzha, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range: $7 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Cochin is 70 Km away from our Place 2. Alappuzha Bus station to My Place 10 Minutes walking distance By ferry 10 Minutes walking distance 3. Railway station to My place is 15 minutes By taxi/rickshaw(80 rs prepaid at station) and guests can walk to the town centre in 10-15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Dream Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dream Heaven Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing