We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kurialacherry House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kurialacherry House
Ranked #31 of 192 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We liked everything about the place - it was awesome in all respects. Highly recommended. The experience of this island property is unique, warm friendly reception along with authentic home cooked Kerala food. The trip in the paddy fields was a memorable event in the trip. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MahuaRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
12
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

we were a family of 8 stayed here in 3 Great rooms and we really loved it. The rooms were great and the open air bathrooms were excellent . The family gave us a very warm welcome and we felt like home and was delightful. The food was great . They organised a boat trip for us we visited a bird nesting place where we saw lot of birds it was a trip i will remember for years

Room Tip: Take the room by the river side it has an open balcony where you can site and enjoy the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Greenworld2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended...
The property can be approached by boat only. Very calm an clean located in green area ie untouched. Eco friendly toilets are awesome.
Food is excellent and prepared authentic Kerala style.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manikandanpalanisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The ambiance is great,We enjoyed a lot there,and their hospitality is wonderful and recommandable,
I wish to come again and again with my family here ,Its so secure and beautiful place for families, The food also too good and tasty.I am strongly recommend every one who wish to see stay and see the beauty of kuttand

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank biby358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The experience at this homestay was beyond my expectation. Good place to spend quality time with family.The accommodation was very clean and well maintained.food was delicious.and service and staffs were excellent . thank you jacob

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulhasnagar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

pleasant stay nice food love the ambience
service is at best
backwater cruise was ausum
jacob u r the man !!!!!!!!!!!!!
banana pakodas were excellent
walking alomg th village was far better than ever1

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hiteshduseja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good clean place on the canal, Nice host and clean food.
Good place to spend quality time with family and wake up to see a canal instead of a road from the window
Could be better if there was a proper road approach to the place

Room Tip: Travel light - shorts and tee preferable and get your cap and sunglasses
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shivram I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.9 mi away
Ayana's Homestay
Ayana's Homestay
#6 of 192 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
7.7 mi away
Erathra Homestay
Erathra Homestay
#22 of 192 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
14.0 mi away
Vembanad House
Vembanad House
#43 of 192 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Riverside Inn Muttar
Riverside Inn Muttar
#52 of 192 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Pamba Heritage Villa
The Pamba Heritage Villa
#2 of 150 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
8.6 mi away
Kalappura Homestay
Kalappura Homestay
#4 of 192 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurialacherry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurialacherry House

Property: Kurialacherry House
Address: Manapra Champkulam P.O | Champkulam P.O. Pin 688505, Alappuzha 688505, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kurialacherry homestay holds a couple of rooms converted from a superb antique granary, complete with original wood architecture and fixtures intact, retaining their original grandeur with river facing verandas. Providing the very best that a Homestay in Alleppey can offer, Kurialacherry Homestay stands calm and serene on the bank of the river Pampa, laced with coconut trees on either side. With its exotic river front location, green paddy fields at the backyard, modernized rooms featuring traditional Kerala architecture and the delightful mood of a family atmosphere and delicious home made food, Kurialacherry Homestay is an ideal retreat into the soothing lap of nature and a prefect getaway from the din and bustle of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kurialacherry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurialacherry House Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing