We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home stay at Allepey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kurialacherry House
Ranked #26 of 194 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home stay at Allepey”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good clean place on the canal, Nice host and clean food.
Good place to spend quality time with family and wake up to see a canal instead of a road from the window
Could be better if there was a proper road approach to the place

Room Tip: Travel light - shorts and tee preferable and get your cap and sunglasses
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shivram I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
12
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The stay at this homestay was beyond my expectation. They arranged for a boat to reach the homestay. The staffs were very courteous and helpful. Very affordable price and lovely food. The accommodation was very clean and well maintained. Overall an excellent staying experience that was beyond my imagination. A Lovely place away from the hustle and bustle of normal day to day life. I would recommend this place and you will never regret having chosen this for a Holiday destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajeshnair0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Reaching this place itself is fun; as cars do not reach here, you'll go on a special boat service arranged by them. Excellent place to relax, enjoying Kerala food. They arrange boat trips around the backwaters and houseboat on request.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neviljose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This property is located in a beautiful island. I had to take a boat to go into this fantastic place. Even that ride was fun. There is different types of farms they will show you around.
Overall, I would say, go and enjoy this place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our stay at Kurialacherry House was a very memorable experience.The rooms were very neat and tidy .Very reasonable tariffs.We enjoyed the sunset cruise in the vallam.The children enjoyed fishing in the river.The property was very well maintained.Food was very delicious and freshly prepared.It was a very unique experience for our family and i recommend this beautiful place to everyone.

Room Tip: a room facing the riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rdavis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged, Szeged, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent only one day at this very beautiful place, but it was unforgettable for us. The location is amazing and the surraunding area is spectacular. The staff was very friendly and kind. Food was delicious. We enjoyed the open bathroom very much. We can heartly recommend this accomodation for everybody.

Niki and Gyöngyi from Hungary

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikol714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snape, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This idyllically located home-stay on the backwaters was one of the highlights of our journey across India from Chennai to Fort Cochin. The surrounding area is picturesque and peaceful with no roads - so no road traffic or noise - we arrived and left by canoe. The excellent food was always freshly prepared, we enjoyed a range of local specialities including both fish and duck curries (I can't recall their proper names, but they tasted wonderful!). Our rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The hospitality was first class Chackochen, our host, was always on hand to explain things to us, suggest things to do and generally do whatever he could to make the stay enjoyable including taking us on a couple of walks around the nearby village and paddy fields which we particularly enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
29.7 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
7.7 mi away
Erathra Homestay
Erathra Homestay
#22 of 194 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ayana's Homestay
Ayana's Homestay
#6 of 194 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kait's Home
Kait's Home
#34 of 194 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.2 mi away
Maria Heritage Homes and Spa
Maria Heritage Homes and Spa
#14 of 194 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Pamba Heritage Villa
The Pamba Heritage Villa
#1 of 154 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurialacherry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurialacherry House

Property: Kurialacherry House
Address: Manapra Champkulam P.O | Champkulam P.O. Pin 688505, Alappuzha 688505, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kurialacherry homestay holds a couple of rooms converted from a superb antique granary, complete with original wood architecture and fixtures intact, retaining their original grandeur with river facing verandas. Providing the very best that a Homestay in Alleppey can offer, Kurialacherry Homestay stands calm and serene on the bank of the river Pampa, laced with coconut trees on either side. With its exotic river front location, green paddy fields at the backyard, modernized rooms featuring traditional Kerala architecture and the delightful mood of a family atmosphere and delicious home made food, Kurialacherry Homestay is an ideal retreat into the soothing lap of nature and a prefect getaway from the din and bustle of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kurialacherry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurialacherry House Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing