We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good highway hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Alappuzha
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good highway hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

not many hotels are of good quality that i know between kochi and Trivandrum on the highway.but this place is excellent. a lot of work gone into the details of design and overall a quite place to take a break.stayed in the villa,duplex set up with enough space for two families and a private car park for each villa.didnt get a chance to check the food.will need to watch out close in the night if you are trying to locate it.between Haripad and Cheppad when driving from Kochi

Room Tip: not sure about the rooms but the villa is great near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jissbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your valuable review . your positive review motive us to upgrade our facilities & services far best in this destination. We also start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4 N with site seeing facilities. looking forward for your next visit to our property. Thanks for all your kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Made an impromptu stop here when we decided to take an over night break during the long drive from Guruvaryur to TVM. We requested for a double bed room , but since it was full we got a free upgrade to a Villa. It was great value for money , plus the staff were very friendly. One of the best services I have experienced in Kerala. The Continental/American breakfasts might not have much variety to choose from but the overall menu is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NabeelMattara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your valuable review on our property. Your positive review certainly motive us to improve our services and facilities. In due course we start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4N which covers Local site seeing( Beach,Churches & Temples) , House Boat, Munnar, & Kumarkom. We also come up with one more property at Munnar in next 6 months. looking forward for your extended support. see you at your next visit soon!!

Thanks & Regards,
Harish.V.Rao
Marketing Manager
08547006627
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

spent two nights here on a last minute plan. absolutely amazing. most attentive and friendly service. lovely villas. the food at the kerala restaurant is cheap and yummy, their appams divine. they need to ramp up the bkfast tho. see the nearby snake temples.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jude_the_obscure9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your valuable review on our property. Your positive review certainly motive us to improve our services and facilities. In due course we start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4N which covers Local site seeing( Beach,Churches & Temples) , House Boat, Munnar, & Kumarkom. We also come up with one more property at Munnar in next 6 months. looking forward for your extended support. see you at your next visit soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
16.0 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#14 of 65 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
28.2 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#15 of 65 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Ayur Island Resort
Grand Ayur Island Resort
#12 of 65 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#18 of 65 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 65 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#13 of 65 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts

Property: The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Address: PB. No 1, Nangiarkulangara | Haripad, Alappuzha 688003, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, located in Alleppey District, Kerala. Alleppey has the largest backwaters in Asia and is known as the Venice of the East. The highlights of The Royale Gardens include its strategic location of being equidistant from Trivandrum and Cochin airports. The group has plans to expand The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts to popular tourist attractions like Thottapally, Munnar, Thekkady and Wayanad. As the name we welcome you with 30 Royale rooms fully customized and are categorized along with Royale Junior suites and a Royale Suite, also features 9 magnificent luxury villas with independent car parking attached. Experience the mix of fine dining experience in our theme restaurants, Coffee shop. Elegance of its class - executive lounge for wine and spirits service to cherish your exotic hang out. On the house equipped with a spacious Conference Hall, Swimming pool with sunken bar n quick bite counters. The discerning travelers can experience hospitality at its best in The Royale Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing