We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breeze Backwater Homes
Ranked #20 of 191 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Breeze Homes has been one of the best B&B we have stayed with. Sreejith has done a marvellous job by integrating hospitaility with comfort. The food was awesome. The best value for your money. The scenic beauty is so out of the world that it is difficult to explain it in few words.

The resort is being managed with an attitude to earn goodwill instead of making profits. That's the best part. Well done Sreejith and your team. Keep it up. We will visit you again.

Thanks.

Manish & Ritu

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishRitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Breeze Homes Backwater is a small B&B located in Chertala, a small town between Cochin and Alappuzha. The place has several bungalows a very small but beautiful garden with hammocks, a small boat for backwater trips and an amazing eco-friendly houseboat. We stayed only for a night on the houseboat but we should stay at least one more night in he bungalows. The backwaters in Chertala were wonderful. Practically there are only two houseboat in the area. That's why the area is not busy at all and you can have your relaxing, intimate, private moments there. There is no chance to be bothered by other tourists like in Alleppey because there aren't any. While doing the houseboat trip you can see only local people.The houseboat is old, basic but very clean. It has AC. The only disadvantage was that the water pressure in the bathroom wasn't very good, however if you want to take a proper shower the management will always let you take it in the bungalows. The houseboat itself is operated by two local people. There is one additional person, Murali, responsible for the food and for the guests' comfort. He is very hospitable and friendly. The food prepared by Murali was one of the best Indian food we tried in the area. Murali knows the area very well and you can ask him any kind of questions related to the Alleppey. He even brought us to a pristine and secluded beach in the area where you can sun bathe and have a swim in the Arabian Sea. After the boat tour he took us around the area and showed us the Hindu temple nearby. Together we visited a kalaripayattu school nearby owned by one of his friends. Sreejith, who is the manager of the place was also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this place and if we have chance we will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Stay at least for two nights, one at the houseboat and the other at the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Thankyou so much for such an amazing night on the backwaters. The boat was immaculate, the staff were as friendly as can be and we are so greatful that we were recommended this place by a friend otherwise may have ended up at busy allepey. The trip was incredibly peaceful, h scenery was beautiful, the food was amazing and the staff were special. Thankyou for taking us fishing and cannooing. We highly recommend this trip!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingridd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Its a very small property with basic rooms (they have only 3-4 rooms) so its quite private and we were the only ones on the property during our stay. The house boat was a great experience though they dont take you too far. It was in the peak of monsoons so we hit a cloudburst and had to halt. The torrential rain came down so hard it rocked the house boat and flooded our bed room. We couldnt get back to the poperty by sun set (where the boat docks at night) as the water was too high for us to get under the bridge so we got back quite late. Very adventurous! The staff was very friendly and made the most amazing fish and prawns!

We also took a cycle tour around the village which was another highlight of our stay! 12 kms across the village, along the sea side with a stop at the beach. All organised by the homestay. Cost effective but the tour is not included in the package.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rackhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I came across this place on trip advisor. Although it was a short stay, we thoroughly enjoyed the place. What's great about the place is that it has just 3 rooms and a cottage and is located by the backwaters. If you ask me what's so nice about just a few rooms, I would say it's so personal that if you go with your family and a few friends, you could have the whole place to yourself! You can relax on the hammock, sit in the patio, sit beside the backwaters, in the parked boat etc. and just have good time with your family or friends. Situated right by the backwaters, there's plenty a scenic view. Yes, there's a boat parked right there to take you into the backwaters when you want. Sreejith and his wife made sure we were well fed and oh what tasty food! They were very helpful and took good care of our needs. I am definitely going there again with family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddarth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We took the 1 night houseboat trip which was excellent. Peaceful and interesting the day was perfect and we can't recommend enough. The food was top notch too - they cool to your tastes (in our case spicy) and can give you info on anything you ask. This was best day of India trip so far. Thanks.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timmy2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Breeze Backwater Homes. The place is absolutely beautiful! Right on the river, very idyllic! And it was just so quiet (although admittedly perhaps a bit too quiet when you travel with young kids - but perfect for a relaxing time!). We had booked a room for myself, my husband and 2 young kids, but as the cottage was free we were very kindly upgraded. The cottage is beautiful and very clean (as are the rooms). Very very friendly service. The internet was unfortunately down while we were there, but as we needed it to book accommodation for our further travels we were kindly lend a phone. A house boat trip was also arrange and our train tickets bought for us. Everyone really went out of their way for us!
But best of all was he food. It would be worth coming back just for that. Best food we have had in Kerala!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louthulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
1.9 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
24.4 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
16.2 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#1 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Back Water Farm House
Back Water Farm House
#9 of 153 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
18.8 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Backwater Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Backwater Homes

Property: Breeze Backwater Homes
Address: Breeze Homes, Thazhuppu, Parayakadu PO, Cherthala Alappuzha (dist), Kerala, India - 688 540 | Breeze Homes, Thazhuppu, Parayakadu PO, Cherthala Alappuzha (dist), Kerala, India - 688 540, Alappuzha, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Breeze Homes… A Backwater Retreat. At Breeze Homes we welcome you to experience Traditional Kerala Architecture with pure fragrance of tradition. Situated amidst scenic Backwater Landscapes, guests can relax and be on in one with nature. Experience traditional wooden ceilings, wonders of yoga and Ayurvedic massage and scent of the real Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Breeze Backwater Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Backwater Homes Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing