We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experienced Paradise while on Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Kerala has always attracted me as a holiday destination, so i decided to pay it a visit last month. I opted to stay at Citrus Hotels while I was in Alleppey! Their property truly takes you on another level. The lush greenery and the ambience within the hotel itself rejuvenates you! The stay was so very comfortable and the food was very commendable. Everyday the menu would have fresh sea food that left you asking for more. I even happened to see the houseboats and would recommend it to any couple looking for a romantic getaway in India. Overall service was top notch. If you travel to Kerala, this is something that should not be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Citrus Alleppey and thank you for your kind words.

It is a pleasure to know that you chose to stay with us and we could contribute in making your experience here memorable.

Our team is our greatest strength and we constantly strive for guest satisfaction and it is through guest feedback that we can enhance our service further more and it is comments such as this that we are enthused about.

Thank you for the review once again and we look forward to welcome you once again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 701 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: n'y allez pas !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Malc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank utahaimburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRIGDID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluß, Sonnenuntergang etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mausidornbirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
4 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
756 reviews
12.7 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
375 reviews
25.4 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#1 of 70 in Alappuzha
111 reviews
10.8 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 70 in Alappuzha
636 reviews
14.5 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#18 of 70 in Alappuzha
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Retreats Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Retreats Alleppey

Address: Karimba Valavu 8/504a - 504n | Alleppey - Changanassery Road, Alappuzha 688003, India (Formerly Citrus Backwater Retreat)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#7 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: $80 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Retreats Alleppey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on national waterways surrounded with lush greenery and paddy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citrus Retreats Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Retreats Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing