We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sea View. Nice service. Not a luxury hotel”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Excellent location right in front of the sea. Rooms have a great view and beach is right in front. During our visit the elevator and geysers did not work but it was not a big issue. We had a excellent time with the kids on the beach, hammocks (6 of them) and at the patio. Staff is very friendly and food was quite good. It's a great place to unwind and relax. Amenities are average and that could be improved.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy T, Manager at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Alleppey Palm Beach Resort, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We will also take a note about the points mentioned by you to make the service reach new heights.. Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@alleppeypalmbeachresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Vinu J Varghese
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Kerala is "Heaven on Earth”. A quiet and relaxing vacation spot .hotel room was well maintained. The bed was comfortable and bathroom had hot water. The food was so good. I wished i could have stayed longer. minus are Ayurvedic centre wasn't open when i were there, which was a shame but I'm sure that was because of early season.There is no doubt about it the best Beach Restaurant in allepey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobhinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy T, Manager at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Alleppey Palm Beach Resort, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay especially the ayurvedic centre was fully booked and we were not able to allot the slot for you. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@alleppeypalmbeachresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Vinu J Varghese
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

There are 2 very good points about the hotel..the location and secondly the Staff.They took very good care and ensured that we had a pleasant stay.The Manager has very good intentions and I am sure this hotel will be the best in no time...so all the best to the team!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuradha2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Ms Anuradha ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach facing rooms,its beach, facilities & service. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality and wishing us the best for the future ! I will pass on your regards to Mr. Anoop & to his entire team who will be thrilled to hear your comments. We will look forward to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Overall its great stay at Pal Breach Resort. We stayed two nights. We all enjoyed beach view from the big balcony & window of the sea view room. Kids loved the place as its right on the beach. Very comfortable just few foot steps away from beach. Very quiet surroundings less crowded. Not many activities to do at the resort except relaxing. Staff at Palm Beach Resort is top class, very cooperative, care taking and helping round the clock. Staff performance is highest level i would say. You ask for anything the staff will somehow help you get it. We reached the resort at early morning 6AM, was allowed to check in without any trouble and politely and no hassles, no extra charges. There was bandh/strike called on 1st Nov in alleppey district and almost everything was closed, not even rickshaws/tuk-tuk available. As we are checking out on same day and i did not knew how to go out and was planning, and calling several folks whom i knew there. Nothing worked but Anoop who manages the resort actually told me that he will take care and need not worry about anything. He is such a caring person and actually keeps your entire stay enjoyable with less of any such worries. He took us on the bikes. Overall i am very much satisfied and recommend this resort to everyone. Restaurant food service is not the best but its okay. Food cooked was homely and nice but service was taking longer time but not always, if you inform early enough then its ok. You may find nearby restaurants for lunch/dinner, we liked Cassia which is 1 km away its right on the beach.

Room Tip: choose sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goutham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Goutham,
Thanks a lot for those touching and encouraging review regarding our resort & our staff. I am sure Mr Anoop & his team will be very pleased to know about your comments. It is a great feeling for our whole team to know that guest like you; especially the kids, have enjoyed their stay to the maximum in our beach resort. We will also take a note about the points mentioned by you to make the service reach new heights.. Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we went to alleppey for 2 days and stayed at this hotel...though its not a hotel,its a home stay..true to say as the staff does anything to make you feel like you are at home...they go out of the way to help you and guide you esp Mr.Anoop,the manager...his hospitality was amazing.the good thing about this property is that its beach facing...hotel is neat and clean...rooms have basic facilities ,we took sea facing room ,so could continously hear the mururing of waves which was truly amazing...though food was a problem for us as we are north indians,but Mr .Anoop guided us with good resturants.he also guided us for back water trip.i recommend all to stay here for a relaxing and comfortable stay..

Room Tip: sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditikhanduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Aditi ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach facing rooms,its beach, facilities & service. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality. ! I will pass on this to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your comments. We will look forward to see you again !
Regards Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though it was a short stay my family enjoyed it to the maximum. Very good location for vacation. Reached there at 4pm in the evening,, sipping the welcome drink we enjoyed the best sunset we had ever seen from the balcony. Listening to the sounds of waves we went to sleep. It was a unique experience we never slept so near the sea. Morning had a good walk through the beach sands watching the local fisherman catching fish with their traditional nets. After the breakfast had a very good Ayurvedic massage. We had a very Authentic sea food from the resort. Chef Mr. mahesh was so friendly prepared the food as per our capacity on spices.Staff were also friendly. I promise I will come back for a long stay. Until then guys all the best.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice. Sorry, by mistake I touched on the fitness center rating. Massage cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavierbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Xavier ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach facing rooms,its beach, facilities, ayurveda & service. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality. ! I will pass on this to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your comments.
We will look forward to see you again !
Regards Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The service in the hotel was truly excellent. The owner gave us a room with sea view. The room was very clean with a very decent bed.

We could store our luggage at the hotel while we did an overnight trip to the backwaters. The next day we came back to the hotel and the owner allowed us to use an unused room to shower and rest until our train left at 16:00. This was free of charge.

Point for improvement:
- Beds at beach could use cushions
- Advertised prices appear high for India: We have slept in 5* hotels in Kovalam and Madurai for advertised prices and this is a 3* hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wouterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach facing rooms,its beach, facilities & service. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality. ! I have looked upon your suggestions and will incorporate it our resort soon, I will also pass on this to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your comments. We will look forward to see you again !
Regards Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
19.7 mi away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
21.3 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
1.3 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#12 of 68 in Alappuzha
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
187 reviews
4.7 mi away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#14 of 68 in Alappuzha
63 reviews
10.0 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Address: Palackal | Sea View Ward, Kanjiramchira, Alappuzha 688012, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#11 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: $45 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is one of the best among beach home stay in Alleppey and a stone throw away from the backwaters offers you a serene nook which you can explore from Alleppey surrounded by Arabian Sea to the west and a vast network of back waters, lakes, lagoons and famous bird sanctuary. Alleppey offers an exotic experience to the guest.Explore the calm backwaters blue beaches enchanting greenery quaint streets with architecture built in traditional Kerala style, take a ring side view of the versatile and unique backwaters lifestyle of Kuttanad or farming below sea level, go fishing or relax in houseboats watching the sunset, visiting Mararikulam beach, get acquainted with kalarippayattu, the ancient martial art of kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing