We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "BEST" resort in Kerala...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Saand Heritage Beach Residence
Ranked #25 of 194 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The "BEST" resort in Kerala...”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

White Saand Heritage Beach Residence – Hats off!!!

This resort seems to be the BEST of what you can get in Kerala. Just experience the true warmth of hospitality – making your holiday trip a memorable one. I stayed in this hotel with my family for 2N/3D and my choice was absolutely perfect making my stay the most memorable one.

1) Location :- 10/10
What better can you expect than a resort PERFECTLY on a beach? You can hear the royale music of enchanting sea waves flowing up and down the sea-shore. You can see the beauty of Arabian Sea right from your bed. The beach is just a few steps walk from your room. Resort is not far from bus and railway stations.

2) Resort :- 10/10
Rooms are spacious but you might not be in the room except at night (resort being ON the beach). Just chill out on beach/cradle during daytime and cosy pillows await you at night. There is a private area at the back of each room (indeed a good idea). In the front you have an open space which gives you a homely feel. There are beautiful coconut cradles mounted between the trees for you to rest. Dining provided is right ON the beach beneath the shadows of coconut trees. Just a few steps walk from your room to this dining. There is a common library and a PC equipped with high-speed internet provided just for you.

3) Service :- 10/10 (coz can’t give more than that)
What I said just now – “experience the true warmth of hospitality!” The “Cool Dude” at the reception will help you every possible way in “what to” and “how to” explore the depths and beauty of Alleppey. The owner is a soft hearted mind-blowing personality. Saboo and Seema will take care of you in every possible way. Saboo was the most attentive and co-operative to us. They arranged a Perfect Candle Light Dinner on beach for us – twice; for the two nights we stayed and those were the most memorable moments for us. Really double thumbs up to these people for their QUALITY service.

4) Food :- 9.5/10
This resort ‘officially’ does not have a restaurant, but they arrange for food from a hygienic good quality restaurant at your timings and that too at reasonable rates. Taste is EXCEPTIONAL. Being a Maharashtrian had to demand for MORE spicy food – and BANG!!! Couldn’t have gone better than that.

After heading to other destinations in Kerala after Alleppey, the scene was such that me including my family felt homesick not for our home but for THIS resort. Moreover, I think these people are here NOT to make business but to serve people. Sir, if you are reading this review "Hats off" to you and your team and KEEP IT UP...!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amitbhaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our taxi driver helped us find White Saand. It had a great staff, who welcomed us with open arms. We enjoyed walking on the beach and having breakfast on the patio outside our room. The sound of the Arabian Sea outside our room was romantic and relaxing. We got a seaside room with hot water, no A/C. BEWARE of the dampness staying seaside, my camera case and stuff not completely dried out was moldy. Make sure everything dries out properly. We loved our time at White Saands. The staff is amazing and so was our time there. Sabu takes care of your outside needs while Seena attends to anything you could possibly ask for. She is wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alesialand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I think this the worst resort in Kerala. The staff here are always yearning(it is better if I say begging) for tips. The toilets are not at all hygienic. The staff and local people are always drinking near the rooms and their behavior shows their culture. And, so it is not at all a safe place to enjoy your vacation.
Food is OK and is less expensive also. Power failure was a regular thing. '24hour internet facility' was also a mirage. Due to all these reasons I had to move to Palm Beach resort (very close to this resort) the next day itself because of the pathetic condition of this resort. That resort had many security measures and they treated as well.

If you are going to go and stay with family then it is the most terrible place in Alappuzha. Pagoda Resort or even Palm Beach Resort(the resort adjacent to it) will be a better choice but it is a little expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RiyaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

location : No doubt, Cant be better like that ... above expectation .
Service : Just Normal .
Food : Good , not expensive ..
Other : Its true value for money you can t find such a beautiful beach resort ...
Best Thing : Watching dolphins roaming in sea with Morning Tea
Overall : Great experience

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KhushalJaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

White Saand has certainly the best location in Alappuzha, directly on the beach. Although we were thinking of staying for 1 night, White Saand was so nice that we cancelled another destination and stayed for 3 nights. Both the staff and the owner were all very friendly and very helpful. The room was quite good, and the location was fantastic. Only issue is the walls are very thin that if your neighbour snores you hear it perfectly well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lars879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Location of the Resort is amazing. The Sea moves close to the Resort in December-January timeframe making this place special for these two months. Based on the information we found out, the sea will move back by another 0.5 km during other months so the experience may vary during other months. The waves can be seen and heard from the rooms. The Room had a good AC and Hot Water was available as needed as the rooms are fitted with geysers. The rooms are clean and well maintained.

The Resort does not have any restuarant locally but they do have a menu card and arrange for food. The rooms are basic and do not have TV but serves the purpose if you are looking for a good beach getaway. They have hammocks available in front of each room which is a good option to relax.

After 7-30PM, it is better to withdraw from the beach as we saw lots of crabs crawling around on the beach. The beach itself is very clean and almost gives the feel of a private beach as it is away from the crowd of the Vijay Beach nearby. Was here for New Year's Eve 2012 and the resort staff had arranged for a nice evening dinner. They even burst crackers at midnight to welcome the New Year. The staff is friendly and helpful. I am planning to visit this place again sometime soon...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vikram404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Its small, affordable little place on best isolated beach in Allepy . Nice neat room with clean bathrooms. Good hospitality by staff. Great place to spend your evening in almost beautiful isolated beach :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pooja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.4 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#13 of 67 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#57 of 67 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#30 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort
#35 of 194 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandala Beach House & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Saand Heritage Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Saand Heritage Beach Residence

Property: White Saand Heritage Beach Residence
Address: Sea View Ward, Alappuzha 688012, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Saand is cozy sea side Heritage Beach Residence nestled amidst a traditional fishermen village and a modern town throbbing with life. It is situated 3 kilometers from Alleppey (Alappuzha) bus station and 2.5 kilometers from Alleppey railway station. White Saand heritage beach residence is right on the beach; you can't get any closer to the sea on a beach holiday. There are only 5 rooms elegantly furnished, all offering stunning panoramic view of the silvery beach and the vast expanse of the sea beyond. Here nights are soothingly serene. The moon blanched sea is surrealistic. During the night, swinging in a hammock, stargaze into the clear sky with the music of the waves in the back drop, slip into sleep to the lullaby of the waves. With no air conditioning and no television, you are in perfect harmony with nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Saand Heritage Beach Residence Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing