We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best orange juice in all India! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Art & Meditation House
Ranked #7 of 191 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best orange juice in all India! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was a nice surprise when we arrived on this lovely homestay!
We were welcomed with a big smile and a great orange juice. :)
The owners are very friendly and the little dog (Jack) is a must. They helped us to organize the houseboat trip, the transfer to the next stop - Fort Cochin and everything we needed during our stay there. Bijou (the owner) was always with a smile and available to help us. He was the nicest person we met in all India! :)
The rooms are very nice and clean, and the breakfast is really good. And there's free wifi everywhere.
Thanks for making our stay in India unforgettable!

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor are very beautifull, but the one on the ground floor is less hot! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcgomes14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    28
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
43
151
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about Bella. I stayed for two nights in April and it was such a lovely place. The owners are incredibly friendly, (Jack - the dog is adorable) the rooms are spotless, the food and fruit shakes were phenomenal - after travelling for almost a month in India, this was a spectacular find. I can't say enough positive things about Bella. I really wish them the best. Please make sure to visit here if you travel to Alleppey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for a night April 2013 and wish i styed longer. We were a group of 5 and were very welcome in this house. Very friendly couple and a cute dog! the house is beautiful and very clean. free wi-fi works great and all around the house.
They helped us organize our trip on the house boat and arranged a reliable tuk tuk for us to go around the city
Definately, have to come back and stay for a couple days, just enjoying the house and the surroundings.
Breakfast was very good and the orange juice...priceless!
thanks to Biju and Jack!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreiavcunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Amazing hosts, very accommodating and organized various trips for us. We were pretty shell-shocked from our first couple hours in India but they made us very welcome and introduced us to a load of places and things to do we would never have come across ourselves. Very clean and well situated, close to the beaches, backwaters and town.
They also have the best dog in the world!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at Bella homestay December last year during our short visit to Kerala and wished we could have stayed longer. The homestay is beautiful.... with lovely bedrooms and sitting areas. It has a real cosy and homely feel and Natasha and Biju were the perfect hosts...and we cant forget Jack the gorgeous pug. Bella also provides delicious freshly made juices and the breakfasts were delicious (choc/banana pancakes...yummy)!! Natasha and Biju were very helpful in assisting us arrange a backwaters canoe trip and a trip to a lovely beach in Alleppey. Biju also recommended places to eat and visit. One evening Biju took us to a temple nearby for a special festival which was incredible. We had such a nice time following the lights all the way into the town centre and just talking about the traditions in Kerala. They were charming hosts and we felt like we could sit with them for hours and chat about anything. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this wonderful homestay. Thank you Natasha and Biju for a wonderful experience and we will be back this year!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JnJMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Bella homestay is definitely one of the best places I've stayed in India. They cater for absolutely everything and all for such a low price..

Natasha and her husband are super friendly and know everything about the area & are very happy to share their knowledge. Wi-fi is free and works great, the rooms are soo beautifully decorated, and don't get me started on their adorable dog. All the little extras like fresh juices and bottles of water were free- all in all I really can't fault this place and would recommend it to anyone :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night during our tour of Kerla. Buji and Natasha were lovely hosts and it was a beautiful, relaxing place to stay.
The rooms were clean and had air-conditioning.
The traditional Kerela breakfast and fresh juice we were served in the morning was delicious.
Buji was very helpful and recommended a nice place to eat and also organised our transport for the following day.
Thank you :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.5 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#3 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#12 of 66 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#1 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kalappura Homestay
Kalappura Homestay
#4 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Art & Meditation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Art & Meditation House

Property: Bella Art & Meditation House
Address: | near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful boutique homestay with a personal touch, a garden, comfortable unique rooms with AC, hot water, WI-FI and free breakfast. Perfect location for backwater tours, very close to lake and boat terminals. Walking distance to center but away from city noise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bella Art & Meditation House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Art & Meditation House Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing