We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and new with an relaxing atmosphere”
Review of Lemon Dew

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemon Dew
Certificate of Excellence
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and new with an relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms are looking great, very clean and some with balcony. You can go on the roof-top like everybody does in the nighttime :D They are actually building a restaurant up there.
Nice young crew!
Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wottpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    44
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
11
65
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

i went back to this guesthouse again as my previous stays were exceptional. The group of workers are very welcoming and answer all of your questions. As i was travelling on my own this was very useful and the large open roof space was a great place to meet other travellers in the evening whilst enjoying a few drinks and music.

I have visited before but that was in their old guesthouse. The new guesthouse is brand new, very clean and all in excellent condition. The bathrooms look like they have been recently fitted as they are pristine!!! The new guesthouse is definitely better that the last, i would recommend visiting especially if you are on your own or are travelling in a group. There are lots of rooms, but the highlight is definitely the get together each evening on the roof where you can meet lots of people.

Well worth a visit, i will definitely be heading back next time i am in India! (Hopefully sooner rather than later!!!!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Lemon Dew is lovely. The owners are the friendliest guys in town! JJ especially is a generous and hilarious person.

The rooms are cheap and clean. There is a really nice rooftop hangout space and it's all super chill.

They organised a great canoe trip along the backwaters and meals with his family's village.

Awesome stay, would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuroyJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place was very close to the bus station and the rooms were clean. The hammocks on the rooftop were great and we met some really cool travelers while hanging out up there. We took the day backwaters tour on the canoe boats offered by Lemon Dew and it was well organized and ended up being a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnj840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at this place for 4 nights. Was the best time I've had in India. The owners were fantastic. Chilled out dudes. They even sorted out a full day boat trip for a good price around the backwaters which was crazy fun and it included breakfast and lunch.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viveknaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Come for a day, stay for a week.
Creative atomsphere
Roof top chillout place.well organised backwater trips for cheap rates.chilled and relaxed people.great value for the money.Close to the city center and bus station.the best place we have stayed so far in india.good luck for the lemon dew hippies cafe

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoaviziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

awesome people working there! and really clean ! oh and the food was delicious. We spend a nice night there ! they also oferts u many posibilities to do arround the backwaters we took the house boat and was really really good ! the food there was the best i had ever eat in india

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank encisovictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.5 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 68 in Alappuzha
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
664 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#13 of 68 in Alappuzha
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
795 reviews
1.5 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 195 in Alappuzha
416 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Dew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Dew

Property: Lemon Dew
Address: near Bhargavan Jetty | Pallathurathy, Alappuzha 688009, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Dew is a place where you can see the sunrise on the backwater and the sunset will be in the paddy field. Our house is situated in a beautiful backwater village with awesome backwater views and gorgeous paddy views. You can always swim on the backwater because where we live there is clean water. Come and join us; you will get heaps of fun and lovely views and you can also experience the real beauty of village backwater life. We are situated just 2.5 km from the Alleppey bus station. You can always get public water transport from our home to town, and the railway station is just about 5.5 km from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lemon Dew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Dew Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing