We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with a lovely atmosphere...”
Review of Lemon Dew

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemon Dew
Certificate of Excellence
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place with a lovely atmosphere...”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I've spent there my new year eve n had a great time, stayed there for two nights ,situated on a lovely place not far from town but full of green, service was outstanding and they have facilities for all kinds of guests, both partying and quiet staying, had a nice time n will back again..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavalBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    44
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
11
65
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our stay here was short - we could not face spending a whole night after checking the place over! We fell into the trap of being herded to this place straight from the Kollam-Alleppey ferry. The prices were not as quoted, the facilities, the guy showing us the place was trying to scam us - asking much more money from us than another couple for an identical room. The rooms were musty and not clean, all round a bit of a dive. When we left, the guy showing us around followed us and hassled us for details of where we were going and other details for ages while we waited for transport. I'm shocked by all the positive reviews of this place but glad that others had a better experience that we did!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snufflypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMONDEW, Manager at Lemon Dew, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
first of all we apologize for the bad experience you had in lemon dew.i like to point out few things for other travellers who read this review
1.the rooms here have diffrent prices because most of our rooms are diffrent from each other so there will be a price diffrence from room to room
2.spending less than five minutes in a place cannot give real picture of a place.
3.there are lot of people in allapuzha who work for commisions like unauthorised guides and tuk tuk drivers.if somebody outside lemondew (who dosent belong to us)
disturbed you we are not ready to take the blame for it(the guy who was showing you around)

i am sorry for the bad experience in allapuzha but if this traveller stayed here and made a review thats fine but without staying here and making a negative comment we cannot accept it all positive reviews from the people who "stayed" here proves our quality

THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skofja Loka, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

i love lemon dew...it's a very relaxing place and i have been there twice already and i'm sure that next time when i come to india i will visit them again...people who work there are very friendly,they really make you feel good.they also organise backwaters tours and they have the best offer,you get the best backwater tour ever for a good price also...if you are heading to alleppey you should really visit them,you won't be sorry:)

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good,you can even get one with an open bathroom..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjasa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Thank You for great time!
Rooms are big and with very big bathrooms. And its clean!
Location is nice aswell. near center but at very quiet canal (buy a lot of anti-mosquito stuff)
small shop with everything + chai :) is very close.

We have sooo good time there christmass time 2011.
The staff is very friendly and open minded :)
cheers to you JJ and Sanil!!! :)

Room Tip: buy a lot of anti-mosquito stuff. I think bathrooms with roof are better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skofja Loka, Slovenia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This was our second time in India and in Lemon Dew we had the best moments. The first time we spent 8 days in Allepey and the second time 4 days. We hope that next time we spent more days on this beautifull place. Lemon Dew is situated near the canal, the shops are near, center of city is just 10 minutes away, the nature around is so beautiful, very peaceful place, with nice atmosphere and helpful people. Rooms are big and clean. In Lemon Dew is possible to take canoe trip. Secret beach is very quiet place with really nice beach and it is not so far away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is a great place to stay. It's about a 10 minute walk from the centre of town which means that it's away from the traffic noise and chaos and you can get some peace and quiet. It's close to the waterways. It has free wifi which is great, and the rooms are spacious, clean and have good bathrooms. You won't find a better place to stay in Alappuzha.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

this place was really amazing! we stayed for two nights in february and we felt at home at the moment we arrived. very friendly and open minded people who run this place! thumbi and his friends are really nice guys :) we also liked that there was always a possibility do stay at home and to talk to anybody. if we had time we would have stayed for longer! thanks for this nice experience!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.5 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 68 in Alappuzha
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
664 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#13 of 68 in Alappuzha
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
795 reviews
1.5 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 195 in Alappuzha
416 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Dew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Dew

Property: Lemon Dew
Address: near Bhargavan Jetty | Pallathurathy, Alappuzha 688009, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Dew is a place where you can see the sunrise on the backwater and the sunset will be in the paddy field. Our house is situated in a beautiful backwater village with awesome backwater views and gorgeous paddy views. You can always swim on the backwater because where we live there is clean water. Come and join us; you will get heaps of fun and lovely views and you can also experience the real beauty of village backwater life. We are situated just 2.5 km from the Alleppey bus station. You can always get public water transport from our home to town, and the railway station is just about 5.5 km from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lemon Dew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Dew Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing