We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL REGAL MANSION a good atmosphere”
Review of Regal Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regal Mansion
Ranked #16 of 214 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed in the Regal Mansion in January while i visit Alappuzha. it was very confortable with a good familly atmosphere. the room was queit and clean good service with good breakfast. The location is near to the house boat river.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vittorio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at Regal Mansion one night for a flash visit in Allapuzha. The service was friendly and flexible. The room was over standard, in a lovely house. We really loved our stay, and only regret is we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusHedkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

our first experience in a home stay-very neat and clean.a nice friendly lady managing the place.
very good value for money. offered a simple delicious breakfast.well located. would recommend
this home stay to anyone looking for a clean decent place to stay in alleppy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

After cycling across India and staying in some highly dubious places, it was a pleasure to reach Alleppey and find Regal Mansion almost immediately (and completely by chance). The family is charming and helpful, the rooms are clean and the homemade breakfasts are wonderful. Located about 1 km from the center of Alleppey and about 0.5 km from the boat jetty, the location is perfect (and quiet!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Welcoming family offering an authentic Indian homestay. Excellent rooms, great breakfast - dosa is now my firm favourite to start the day. I will miss this v much when I am back in UK

Ideally located to explore Alleppey and to explore the wonderful Kerala backwaters.

Could not ask for more and at such a good rate

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We found this lovely homestay during our trip to Kerala in December 2012. It was really good luck, that we found it. Beore, we were mostly opting for budget hotels with private bathrooms. But I can only recommend to any traveler to go for a homestay, especially this one. You simply feel more "at home" while you're travelling. Santosh even offered us his bike when we were going to the city late at night.
Rooms were also clean with bathroom, hot water & AC.
We especially enjoyed breakfast on the veranda.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenavonspiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My friends and I had found this homestay by chance in the last November as we were trying to escape our resort "Fisherman Village" in Allepe. Raji and Santhosh were very warm hearted and accomadating to us and our wishes. I really like the fact that we lived in their home and felt a part of their family life. The rooms are simple but very clean and the garden is lovely. I had the best marsala dosa in India prepared by Raji. I would recommand their homestay to anyone who is going to Allepe. You are not on a fancy hotel resort direct by the backwater or beach, but may enjoy much more if the place you stay is quiet and clean and with caring lovely hosts who always take your wish seiously.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#27 of 71 in Alappuzha
94 reviews
0 mi away
Casamaria Beach Resort
Casamaria Beach Resort
#20 of 71 in Alappuzha
169 reviews
0 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#1 of 214 in Alappuzha
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
0 mi away
Palmgrove Lake Resort
Palmgrove Lake Resort
#16 of 71 in Alappuzha
216 reviews
0 mi away
Riverine Resort
Riverine Resort
#9 of 185 in Alappuzha
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Mansion

Address: Near Finishing Point | Thathampally PO, Alappuzha 688006, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 214 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $30 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect homestay. We treat our guests as family members. Provide homely food, on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regal Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Mansion Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing