We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Alleppey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Nest Guesthouse
Ranked #38 of 191 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Alleppey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Saiju (manager) is really passionate about his work and always cares about the well-being of his guests. He also helps you with everything you need and offers Backwater canoe or houseboat tours.
Dream Nest is located on Cullen Road, not far from the city centre, the canal and the beach. Rooms are not expensive, but very nice and clean. You can also get breakfast if you like. The terrace is a good place to meet other guests and have a talk. We would love to come back as we felt really comfortable here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaMaria1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    38
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
45
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajaccio, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great atmosphere at the Dream nest. Easy to meet and talk to people on the terrasse or in the kitchen.
Travelling alone I felt safe and got a clean room with new painting and new fan.
Did their canoe trip, amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82Fran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Dream Nest hotel itself is great. The rooms are huge and the place has a very friendly, social feel, and the breakfast is pretty good. Best thing though is their houseboat trip. We did a lot of research and found their houseboat to be one of the cheapest in all of Alleppey. The boat was amazing, we had the whole thing to ourselves, and even a private room with a shower and AC. The boat staff were so nice and we were given more food than we could possibly eat! The trip is beautiful, one tip, get some prawns when the boat stops at thee fish store and get the guys to fry them up for you. Best prawns ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnylazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our room was very large and we got a lot for the price we paid! The staff were friendly and helped us organize a canoe trip which was a very memorable and unique experience. The only downside was the lack of air circulation in our room which meant it got quite hot, but we can't complain too much since it's India. Highly recommended, stay here if you get the chance!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petraaeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was at this guest house on JAnuary 2013. I liked it very much, the atmosphere was good, there was internet and publick areas and the rooms were clean and good. More than that, the owner helped us to get a house boat in reasonable price which was really hard to get at this season.We took also a day trip from Alleppey to kollamwhich was very nice and we came back by bus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The guys that run dream nest are very welcoming and helpful. Easy to book canoes and houseboat from them at good prices. Would recommend doing both. Rooms large, fairly basic but thats reflected in price. huge private bathroom. Great value homestay. Hope to visit again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dillatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

the two days I stayed there alone was cool.it's been the second time I visited here.the place hasn't changed much.service is top class as before,nice staff, got to taste some typical keralite food they cooked, enjoyed evenings sitting on d corridor reading books n listening to music,rooms were clean n maintained, sitting outside is also a great experience, but the Mosquitos will fire you inside..

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank NavalBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.3 mi away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
0.8 mi away
Mantra Heritage Home
Mantra Heritage Home
#15 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Funky Art Beach House
Funky Art Beach House
#19 of 191 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Thoms Homestay
Thoms Homestay
#8 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#1 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalappura Homestay
Kalappura Homestay
#4 of 191 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Nest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nest Guesthouse

Property: Dream Nest Guesthouse
Address: Cullen Road | (near Robins Sports Vazhichery), Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest house is a 75 yr old bungalow within an idyllic courtyard setting. This home stay is located between the backwaters & beach. By foot it is only 5 mins to the town centre, 20 mins to the beach and 12mins to the backwaters . Even though it is in the town centre our guest house is off the main road away from the hassle of traffic & is very quite. Our rooms are clean and spacious with ensuites, all have fans & we have one room with a/c. We also have a communal area for guests to socialise. We have our own house boat and canoes so we can tailor your trip to the backwaters to suit your individual requirements. We have four rooms, 2 doubles and 1 triple with fans, and 1 double with air conditioning. All rooms are ensuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dream Nest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Nest Guesthouse Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing