We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Nest Guesthouse
Ranked #39 of 199 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
allapuzha
1 review
“Friendly, quiet and clean”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Even if it was not our first choice in the Lonely Planet, Dream Nest owner was in the bus station when we arrived and offer a good price. The room was big, clean and had confortable chairs and a table. There is also a communal gallery on the back of the house where to chill out with other travellers.We could use the kitchen fridge. There was free wifi working most of the time (few power cuts as usual in India). They had some offers for discovering the backwaters even if we did not take them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    38
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
45
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great people and good hospitality. They make great food and gave took the time to show us how to make indian food. We stayed here for a week. When my friend got an airway infection they took us to the hospital. The hotel is also close to what you may need. Great stay! I will be back one day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurimalla_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surgut, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed there for three nights, it was great time! Always interesting evenings! Espeacialy Thanks to Jason! Very good friend and talented drum player! Good prices. Also recommend restaurant "mushroom" not far by rickshaw - very good food and price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewYaremchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed dream nest think four nights,because of coziness and hospitality of stuff in Dream nest.

We were supposed to stay only one night but we couldn't leave there were nice local beach,not touristic,very friendly local people,nice food !

And one owner gave me a wall to paint then I enjoyed painting big wall and I left my one of the best work there.
It was totally my pleasure.

I can recommend to stay there long for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 哲郎 西
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed in the air conditioned room for several nights in late October 2012 and appreciated the friendly staff and local tips. We had fun playing music with Jaison and the manager (who's name escapes me) The room was spacious and they organized a nice one night backwater boat trip. They were very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay last minute.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leighsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

You must find Dream Nest Hertitage, it's an absolute gem. We ended up staying for 8 nights due to the spacious room and bathroom, great chill out area, fab location in allepey, decent rates and amazing staff. They organised a backwater boat trip for us, our onwards long distance train ticket and recommended restaurants, beaches and all the lovely places to see in allepey. I would recommend this place 100% and will definitely be coming back! Make sure you find Jason who works there, we especially liked him and see great full for all is help and the enjoyable evenings!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed just one night in Alleppey in the "Dream Nest", but had a good time! The host Jaison made our time here comfortable and easy! The rooms are basic but chilled with the fan and the facilities are clean and comfy for a really fair price! Best thing: we got a free lift to the hostel and Jaison organised a room at our next stop in Kumily. Nice guy, nice place, nothing fancy but honest!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silke_gHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.3 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
1.2 mi away
Thoms Homestay
Thoms Homestay
#9 of 199 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alapatt Homestay
Alapatt Homestay
#24 of 199 in Alappuzha
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#3 of 199 in Alappuzha
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Nest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nest Guesthouse

Property: Dream Nest Guesthouse
Address: Cullen Road | (near Robins Sports Vazhichery), Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest house is a 75 yr old bungalow within an idyllic courtyard setting. This home stay is located between the backwaters & beach. By foot it is only 5 mins to the town centre, 20 mins to the beach and 12mins to the backwaters . Even though it is in the town centre our guest house is off the main road away from the hassle of traffic & is very quite. Our rooms are clean and spacious with ensuites, all have fans & we have one room with a/c. We also have a communal area for guests to socialise. We have our own house boat and canoes so we can tailor your trip to the backwaters to suit your individual requirements. We have four rooms, 2 doubles and 1 triple with fans, and 1 double with air conditioning. All rooms are ensuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dream Nest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Nest Guesthouse Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing