We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Nest Guesthouse
Ranked #41 of 203 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

There is a great homely atmosphere here. We relaxed here for a few days and enjoyed hanging out in the common room. It is located in a nice quiet area but you're also only a 5 minute walk from all the shops so it's ideal. Highly recommend it to any one looking for a place to relax and chill for a few days.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed with Dream Nest for two days in September and absolutely loved it. The room was spacious and clean, the service was excellent. The whole hotel felt quite homely and the owners were very welcoming. I'll be back here again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachellaraontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and had the most amazing experience. We were weary from our long train journey, and daaaaling (nicknamed by us because he is so lovely!) fished us at the bus station. We even went on his boat for a night in Alleppey along the backwaters, which was such a fantastic experience! There is a kitchen that you can cook in, with a fridge (a luxury we hadn't seen in a while) and they also have a lounge area with a TV which is a great social space where we met other travellers, PLUS free internet...what more could you want! Its also SO close to the centre of Alleppey, is a great price, and the guys running it are lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megdyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Dream Nest Heritage Home is the place to be in Alleppey because of the following reasons:

1. The location:
The homestay is located in a calm area near to the center of Alleppey (10 min. by foot) and placed in a backyard. Once I stepped onto the property I did not recognize the noise of the small Cullen road.

2. The homestay
The Dream Nest has 3 big rooms with generous bathrooms attached, one room is equipped with an AC. Furthermore there are two big living- rooms, a kitchen and a terrace, which is a cool place to enjoy the evening with nice people, you've just met as a room- neighbor.
All in all the building can be described as a lovely house (not luxury style but definitely in top- condition) which is obviously clean and well- maintained.

3. The staff and service
It's like a family home: Saiju (the manager) and his staff (rarely I met such big- hearted and trustful people) took so much care of my needs, I was overwhelmed. The boys will always find the best answer to anyones requirements. At Dream Nest you can have for example your self- prepared Dinner (all facilities are available) or the staff will invite you to join them. But nevertheless there's enough space for your privacy if you want to relax. Not to mention anymore Saiju will recommend you the only best boat trips and local events etc.

4. The price is totally reasonable

To sum it up: I've been twice to the Dream Nest and everytime I'll be in South India I'll try my very best to make it to Alleppey. The perfect place to meet new and old friends in this inspiring atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meister p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for one night recently, the facilities were excellent for the price (£6 per night), including free wi-fi, a large room and bed, quiet location and nice cool temperature. We left for a houseboat trip the next morning but had to return early the day after (6am) due to a strike in the town that affected all transport services. The owners of Dreams Nest were lovely, allowed us to store our bags at the hostel and use their wi-fi for free whilst we waited for the train, and then when it became apparent we had no way of getting transport for the 4km trip to the train station they didn't hesitate to offer us a lift (again at no cost!) on the back of their bikes. Lovely people, lovely hostel, can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Alappuzha. Nice clean rooms with a huge bathroom. Helpful staff that knows their way around in Alappuzha. Although there weren't any sheets and our room was very hot, it's a good place to stay for only 500 rp!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiel_kalkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

6월 말 비수기 시즌에 머물렀습니다. 버스 정류장에서는 조금 떨어져 있습니다. 릭샤타고 가면 금방이예요, 해변 방향으로. 와이파이 24시간 쌩쌩하게 되고, 직원들도 친절합니다. 방 값은 충분히 흥정 가능하구요. 깨끗하고 일단 넓습니다.

I stayed here for two nights. This is located near bus station, boat jetty, or beach. I stayed at the single room and the room is very clean and has enough space. Also, this has a separate toilet. The owner and staffs are also kind and willing to help anytime. They have four rooms and big lobby. And we can use free Wi-fi internet for 24 hours at anyplace. I could meet lots of new friends from all over the world.
I also took the backwater trip from this hotel with reasonable price. It was nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyeongtae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.3 mi away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
0.0 mi away
Happy Rooms
Happy Rooms
#50 of 203 in Alappuzha
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thoms Homestay
Thoms Homestay
#9 of 203 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Heritage Home
Mantra Heritage Home
#18 of 203 in Alappuzha
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Residence Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Brown Residency
Brown Residency
#11 of 170 in Alappuzha
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Nest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nest Guesthouse

Address: Cullen Road | (near Robins Sports Vazhichery), Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $10 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest house is a 75 yr old bungalow within an idyllic courtyard setting. This home stay is located between the backwaters & beach. By foot it is only 5 mins to the town centre, 20 mins to the beach and 12mins to the backwaters . Even though it is in the town centre our guest house is off the main road away from the hassle of traffic & is very quite. Our rooms are clean and spacious with ensuites, all have fans & we have one room with a/c. We also have a communal area for guests to socialise. We have our own house boat and canoes so we can tailor your trip to the backwaters to suit your individual requirements. We have four rooms, 2 doubles and 1 triple with fans, and 1 double with air conditioning. All rooms are ensuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dream Nest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Nest Guesthouse Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing