We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Dreamers Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: It was a dream to have a lovely restaurant at the beach for people to enjoy and chill . We are doing all our best to keep our dream come true.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Although it was a little more expensive than average, it was worth it because of the delicious taste and the very fresh ingredients.

We had a kingfish which was just fresh from today morning and it was really amazing :)

We had a very nice and romantic dinner. Thank you :)

Helpful?
1 Thank B3n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    140
    47
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved it here :)”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Got on so well with the staff, a real relaxed atmosphere and real good food. Thought the place had a great vibe and missed it when we left

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mopitybopityhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Closed in June / July. ”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We tried to find this restaurant on 22 June 2014 but was told by the staff at Cassia that it is closed over June and July. Disappointing as there's not much of a choice for an evening drink watching the sunset.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A romantic place to eat delicious food”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The service was considerate and the food really delicious a bit more expensive than an Indian cafe but worth it .I hung out for ages with just a cool drink and watched the sun go down over the beach .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cairistiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were staying at Marari beach but decided to try a local restaurant recommended by some tuc tuc drivers outside our hotel. It was a 30 minute ride to Alleppey.
When you first see Dreamers restaurant you can't help but wonder what it's going to be like. It's a small two storey place with uneven floor, a narrow and steep staircase leading to the second floor where you have a great view over Alleppey beach. We did have a downpour towards the end of the evening and the roof leaked in places, but it just added to the atmosphere.

The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. It was busy and seemed to be a popular place as we noticed that some people had been there before.

There is an extensive menu to choose from. We did not have to wait long for our food. The portions were generous and the food we had was delicious, best food that we have had in India. In fact it was so good that we decided to go back there the following evening. Great value for money and we recommend a visit to Dreamers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_Edwards45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamers Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Dreamers Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing