We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Alleppey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casamaria Beach Resort
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Best choice in Alleppey”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is a gem of comfort and gives you a homely feeling , without excessive frills. You feel right at home. It is located right on the Alleppey beach , We loved the dinner which was served to us in the Garden. Very nice and perfectly in harmony with the environment. And centrally located to all attractions A great place, no doubt.

Room Tip: Do not take the Standard Room which is small in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabesan_Suresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Mr Sabesan ,

Thank you for giving your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to know that youenjoyed the stay with Casamaria Beach Resort ,We thank your appreciation which is a motivation for my team strive their best of services for the forth coming clients

We look forward to be at your service during your visit to Kerala

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

William Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    55
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
54
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Yes the resort is cute, neat & clean, you are taken care of personally, the local cusine is mouth watering and fantastic. But it is the possible activities which are the highlight of my recent trip to Casamaria.
Have you ever thought of lying on a air-pillow on the shore with wading waters and your little son lying on your chest?? Man that is amazing.. You can do that here in secure enviroinment.
Have you lived your childhood fantasy of digging youself hip height on the beach and still water kisses you before going back..........When your son also doing the same by your side it is lots of laughter and heavenly feeling... You can do this in this private place
How many times we see the catch of the day from the nets, buy it with a bargain and still manage to cook and eat it............ Very much possible in Casamaria with freindly and flexible cooks... just a minor supplement
The fishing boats brings somany varieties to the shed nearby. But the fun is watching they aucitioning it, participating in auction, laughing with locals etc., Not that many hotels except casmaria is ideally located for this experience
Have you enjoyed a camp fire with a wading ocean sound at all times but still manage to enjoy some music and frying your own dish?? Very much possible in Casamaria.
How about playing a treasure hunt with your children in the beautiful garden by the evening.......... You need to do it to watch your children having fun

Can go on narrating.............. If you are looking for place to experience the destination and still all the fun under the world securely and privately... Casa Maria is the place.

Room Tip: Stay for minimum two nights sothat you can have boating, houseboat excursions in the beautiful canal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Mr Harane ,

Thank you for giving your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay with Casamaria Beach Resort ,We thank your appreciation which is a motivation for my team strive their best of services for the forth coming clients

We look forward to be at your service during your visit to Kerala

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

William Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I from India and our relatives from Perth, Australia enjoyed the most at Casamaria. Though we visited Agra, Jaipur and New Delhi, this was the best place. The highlight is the beach close to the resort, just a few yards from the back gate and the rooms on the first floor facing the beach gave a breathtaking view of the coast.The traditional Kerala recipes served were exceptionally mouth watering,viz., varieties of "Curry-meen" fry, duck roast and hot and spicy fish curry with tapioca and fried muscles with many other vegetarian dishes were par excellent.It would be unfair if i don't mention about the barbecue that takes place in the evenings. The service rendered by Gybson and his team was homely and courteous. Those few days of stay at Casa Maria made us feel that we belonged to that place. It goes without saying that Casamaria would be at the top of the list of our favourite holiday spots at Aleppey. It was simply astonishing with a breath of relief at the beautiful Casamaria as it never reminded me and and my relatives of the stress and tension of our daily life. Thanks to the M.D. Mr. William Rodrigues and Mrs.Maria Rodrigues for fulfilling our wish of having a fine holiday.

Room Tip: " Rooms on the first floor gives a breathtaking view of the sea"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennethJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Mr Keneth Jacob ,

Thank you for giving your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to know that youenjoyed the stay with Casamaria Beach Resort ,We thank your appreciation which is a motivation for my team strive their best of services for the forth coming clients

We look forward to be at your service during your visit to Kerala

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

William Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Mere words can't explain te Hospitality and warmth i experienced at Casamaria. If ever i were to visit Kerala once again, Casamaria would be one place in my itinary which i would never want to miss. Such was the warmth provided by William Rodriguez (MD Casamaria) and Mrs. Maria. I was flabbergasted to see the way Willaim was taking his time out to know how all his guest fealt at his resort, despite the reort was running full with travellers checking in back to back. Ultimate privacy is one thing worth to be mentioned even though the resort was running full. Staff had a smiling face right from morning wen i went for a jog till i had a late night sitting with my friends and family. They were programed to receive anyone, it reminds me the famous Eagles song of Hotel California. Good quality Amenities, Hygiene, quality and value for money can be the terms used to describe this place. Last but not the least, the Kerala Fish curry and tapioca served by Mrs. Maria Rodriguez is mouth watering and worth a try for any traveller visting this palce.

Simply incredble is what i would say Casamaria is........

Vinu G Kannan
Senior Manager
VFS Global (Kuoni Travels India)
Hyderabad, India

Room Tip: Garden View facing the beach....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivienGeorgeKrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Mr VivienGeorgeKrieg & Mr Vinu Kannan,

Namaskaram!!

We are pleased to have you as our repeated guest and reccomending our resort Mr Margret , Joster and your other friends , they had a good time here in Casamaria

We wish you will be coming back to us next time,

With Thanks and Regards,

William Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banaglore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a quaint little sea-side getaway located on the Arabian sea coast. I was there along with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. I couldn't have chosen a better place to make the occasion more memorable!

The place is run by Gypson and his team which consists of the cook - Mohammed and the other house keeping staff. The property is an old bungalow converted into a 6 room sea facing hotel. We had a room on the ground floor for a day and a room upstairs for another 2.

Both the rooms were well furnished and spotless. The room downstairs is just 20 steps away from the beach. But the view from the room above will take your breath away. Infact you can hear the waves in the night. The bathrooms are well equipped and are cleaned regularly by the house-keeping.

The food in the resort is limited in the menu but do ask the cook to give you the specialities of Kerala a day before and you wont be disappointed (case in point is appam and vegetable stew)

The place is about a km or so away from a couple of restaurants on the beach road. They are not bad either. Alleppey is quiet little town with all the old world charms. For those interested in swaroski crystals and ivory artifacts go visit the Revi Karunakaran Museum.

All in all it was a wonderful trip and all thanks to Gypson and his team!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms above on the first floor - it has an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adarsh_pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Mr Adarsh,

Namaskaram!!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and also thanks for the appreciation you have given for our staff.

We wish you will be coming back to us next time,

With Thanks and Regards,

William Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We really enjoyed Casamaria. The location, a short walk to the beach through the back gate, gave us direct access to what feels like a private beach on the Arabian Sea. There is an outdoor shower on the property to wash off the sand on the way to your room. We had a lovely breakfast provided on the lawn (unfortunately, though a few steps from the sea, there is no sea view from the ground level.) Staff is friendly and helpful. There are a few restaurants along the beach road, maybe 1/2 to 1 km. walk.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have view of water but must enter from interior. Outside rooms are ground level, acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceD856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort !!!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Casamaria Beach Resort

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

William Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Do not mistake the annex for the beach resort. In the annex there was no hot water, that had to be brought in a bucket. Sheets were stained. The annex is across the street from the resort and has no garden and no direct beach access.. The A/C in the room had no control unit nor could one be found. The room was either freezing or, with the A/C off, very hot - no adjustment was possible. Room itself was dingy. The staff were attentive. The posted comments are for the beach resort which really is very nice with a lovely garden. The annex where I stayed was awful.

Room Tip: The listing is for the annex on cleartrip's site but the reviews are for the beach resort. Do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank wschyven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

I regret for responding very late , Please note that we own Casamaria Beach Resort ( Tariff Rs 3000/- ) which is Located on the beach and another small budget Home stay which is named as Casamaria Annexe ( Tariff Rs 750/-) which is located on the road side , Infact you have booked Casamaria Annexe which is a budget home stay through a portal company since you were seeking for a Budget Home stay and we had given you an option of paying supplement to stay at Casamaria Beach resort but you were not willing to take it

We are really very sorry for the confusion happened resulting this We have stopped selling Casamaria Annexe through our website and other portals

Warm Regards,

William Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.3 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#12 of 68 in Alappuzha
48 reviews
22.3 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
2.9 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#32 of 68 in Alappuzha
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
664 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#29 of 68 in Alappuzha
99 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamaria Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamaria Beach Resort

Property: Casamaria Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road | Alleppey, Alappuzha 688012, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casamaria Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a place where senses are delighted and desires are indulged. A place where you pick the pace and you choose the mood. A place of inimatbale style, unprecedented privacy and ultimate personalised attention. Welcome to Casamaria set on the shores of a far blue Arabian sea of wonderful beauty. Designed for those seeking an easy going foot-in-sand experience this dazzling, small and sleek boutique resort feels like home away from home and offers the ultimate holiday experience for you to indulge with your loved ones. If you are looking to explore the backwaters or just escape to a new world, Casamaria is your perfect heaven. At Casamaria, you may choose to Unwind in the garden, Plunge into your hammock, Relax from the comfort of beach umbrellas, Dream to a symphony of rolling waves, Wiggle your toes in the soft, white sand, Snooze off in the bedroom or let the naturally air cooled winds to soothe you as you train your eyes on the horizon. When not in resort embark on a voyage of discovering the back waters or the nearby temples or the town famously known as Venice of the east. At Casamaria you create a collage of timeless moments – as perfect as you’d imagined them to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casamaria Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamaria Beach Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing