We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panoramic Sea Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
Granary Inn(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
45
83
44
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
83
44
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisited panoramicconstruction workalleppey beachrailway stationexcellent locationtasty foodback watersoppgreeneryambiencekeralaprosshorehospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

A resort by the sea. You just step out of the resort and you are on the Alappuzha public beach. It is so convenient. The resort has cabins all over the property and a central bar/restaurant. The prices are competitive and the room service is excellent. The cabins are well maintained, clean and very comfortable. An odd mosquito was sighted and the management must look into the tiny openings on the side or top of weather-warped window panes. We had to leave Alappuzha in a hurry because of a strike called by the Left Front and so we had to skip the breakfast. All in all a very good experience. Finding ;place that serves booze is a pain in Kerala. this hotel does. One extra star for that.

Room Tip: All rooms are on one level so choose any.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Even though I am a member of the club, the whole booking progress went very smooth. Thanks to Sandra, who booked my reservation very quickly on the required date.
We were there for couple of nights . 3 families with 9 members in three rooms. This property is exactly opposite to the beach and maintained well. (believe me it is very difficult to maintain the property at this level in the climatic conditions of Alleppy). Rooms are very spacious and clean. Restaurant is good when compared to the outside hotels. Breakfast is having limited choice but served Hot.
The service in impeccable, and they really care for the guests. We booked a boat trip through the resort and that was an wonderful experience in the backwaters (about6 hours).
You can Enjoy the morning walk and the evening sunset at the beach.
Highly recommended for leisure. (you should not expect anything in alleppy except the back waters)

Room Tip: Choose the room at the front
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandramohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Amazing finish to our Kerala tour in Oct 2013. This resort is wonderful and especially to mention is service. Rooms are very clean and maintained. Staff was very polite and we received prompt call whenever breakfast / lunch is ready
Amazing sea just in-front of resort and if you dont like to go there, a swimming pool is inside :-)
Food quality was amazed and especially I liked the Veg Biryani there.
If you go outside you can get some local Autowala which you can book for local sight seeing. This worked for me :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileshAtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Whilst the rooms are not 5*, they are comfortable enough with both air-con and fan and large shower. Outside patio and beautiful gardens that are very well-kept.

The service is 1st Class - we could not ask for better and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
We went away for 3 days and it was like being welcomed home on our return.

The food was fairly pricey so we only had dinner there once.
We opted for eggs for breakfast rather than Indian food, there was only one fruit and one juice selection and we had to pay for the buffet. However, the service more than made up for the lack of selection and we truly cannot praise the staff enough.

The swimming pool is clean although the factory surround is not the best view!
We enjoyed many swims after our long walks in the heat.

Reception staff were always willing to assist in calling a tuk-tuk or assisting with advise.
The Manager is hand-on and this is wonderful to see.

We also loved sipping our beers in the cooler breeze of the evening whilst watching life going past.We had a favourite table and the waiters often put a "Reserved" sign on this just for us!

It is amazing how excellent service can make a stay so memorable that you truly do not want to leave.

My experience at the Spa was not so great as I was left with 2 huge bruises on both my sides!
My partner had a better experience, thankfully!

We also had a problem with the tourist desk but this was sorted out and left no ill feelings
(Thanks, Sheik) The driver provided by Sheik, called Aneesh is simply 150% fabulous - do ask for him if you are going on a few days tour of Kerala.
alleppytourism@gmail.com

Thanks to all at Panoramic Sea Resort for a truly great holiday experience!!!
We cannot thank you enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013


Travelled with 6 adults+1child for 2 nights. Location is just opp. the beach, so great. Room was in good condition. But Bathroom and blanket were stinking.no major diff. Between sea and garden room. Food is costly. Breakfast was good

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews