We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location and good service”
Review of Ananda Beach Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ananda Beach Home
Ranked #128 of 211 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days during the end of 2012 (Christmas vacation). Ananda Beach home is a little difficult to reach but once you are there you will enjoy its serenity, the location and the hospitality. Thomas, the Manager, takes care of each guest individually and makes sure everything is perfect and up to the expectation. I checked in and immediately had a problem with the A/C. He tried to fix it but later provided me with another cottage. He custom prepares the food (tasty!) each day. The beach right by the side of the resort is a great place to spend some time, swim or just sun bath. Sometimes the local villagers tend to use in the evening/night for various other purpose! Overall, i would recommend Ananda beach home to any one that is looking out for a quiet and peaceful vacation stay right on the beach with a 24/7 service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aravind17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were amazed by the location of this place. It has a private beach. Once you see other crowded beaches open to public, you would come to realize that ananda beach home is the best place to stay without a doubt. There is a lake with a great view whichever direction you look at. Thomas and his team provide great service. Food is especially prepared but you have to let them know a bit in advance as there isnt any full time restraunt here. Yoga and kerela massage and back water tours are also arranged by thomas on request. Thomas also arranged motorbikes for us to get around @ rupees 200 per day and he is always eager to help you in whatever way he can.

pros-
1.awesome location
2.great service and hospitality
3.Nice cozy rooms
4.complimentary breakfast is well prepared

cons-
1.bathroom has a open roof which is really nice but its not well maintained
2.I cannot come up with another flaw. Everything about this place makes you forget about being so critical.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnshumanMahanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Ananda Beach Home. I was looking for a nice, relaxing place by the beach and I was very happy when I got to Ananda Beach Home. It was exactly what I was looking for. Thomas, the manager was very kind and helpful. He made my stay very comfortable. They also had a great home cooked meal every day and I enjoyed it very much! I'd love to go back there again and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

when we started for alleppy, we never anticipated that our stay there is going to be this amazing and comfortable . A private beach at your doorstep, excellent service, natural ambience, home cooked delicious meals, bonfire at night wot else could anybody ask for. all this was made possible by our host for the trip Mr. thomas. just cant thank him enough for making our trip so wonderful. i would recommend anybody whoz thinking about going to alleppy to go and stay at pozhiyoram for you will utterly enjoii your stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallavii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have spent the last days of our kerala trip at ananda beach home. Thomas, the manager, was very friendly and helpful in evey situation. The bungalows with ac and open bathroom are very close to the beach. A quiet and peaceful place with all simple comfort you need.
A clear recommendation! Definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medicorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

when we started for alleppy, we never anticipated that our stay there is going to be this amazing and comfortable . A private beach at your doorstep, excellent service, natural ambience, home cooked delicious meals, bonfire at night wot else could anybody ask for. all this was made possible by our host for the trip Mr. thomas. just cant thank him enough for making our trip so wonderful. i would recommend anybody whoz thinking about going to alleppy to go and stay at pozhiyoram for you will utterly enjoii your stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallavii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hammocks, real trees that are part of the decor of an inside bathroom, and a private and quiet beach. Ananda Beach Home was a serene and unexpected oasis at a very reasonable price. The strength of this hideaway is the quirky but casual comfort of the rooms, and the accommodating staff. My travel companions, a group of American students traveling abroad and on spring break were absolutely delighted with our room. Where else could you find a comfortable bed AND an actual tree growing in an enclosed bathroom? The staff was so friendly and helpful . At one point even letting us cook in their kitchen. The end result was that a mere five hours after our arrival we had put together a beach party for 20 that included an impromptu band. Swimming in the private beach at night provided the unexpected surprise of bio-luminescence in the water. We had planned to continue traveling but lulled by the simple comforts of hammocks, friendly staff and a sandy quiet beach, we ended up staying an extra three days. The reasonable price made this feasible and not a budget buster. Truly one of my favorite places in India.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicanapoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
3.3 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
405 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
2.9 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 70 in Alappuzha
840 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
3.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananda Beach Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananda Beach Home

Address: JRY Road | Thumpoly, Alappuzha, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $23 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ananda Beach Home 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananda Beach Home is surrounded by a pristine lush green coconut grove and with a quiet and serene secluded beach.The cottages at our property is built in Traditional Kerala Architecture with Mangalore tiled roof, were you have splendid view of beach and the ocean beyond from Veranda. It is next to the Alleppey beach, and before Marari beach nestled in a lush green coconut grove and with a quiet and serene secluded beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ananda Beach Home Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing