We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go for honeymooners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Must go for honeymooners”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I was a honeymooner there and this was the best part of my kerala tour. Very unique. Will be just few couples on board and nice food too. Surly i cannot fond a place like this were u will have so much privacy and relaxation.

Plus cooperative staff will help u through everything. P

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrTanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    18
    11
    18
See reviews for
33
46
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palakkad, India
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have visited this resort many times , located around 30km away from cochin . Good point is that this place not crowed like kumarakam . All the rooms are floating on the water where you get feelings of a house boat !food was average as well the service .service can be improved , may be lack of professional staff . The location is superb and the view .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanth111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmaraldHotelsIndia, Public Relations Manager at Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments. Happy to know that you are a regular visitor of Emarald Floating Island Resort, which the Unique resort with largest number of Floating Cottages in Kerala. We are happy to inform you that Emarald Group of Hotels & Resorts is promoting Authentic Ayurveda through our selected Resorts and Emarald Floating Island Resort is one among it. Probably in your next visit you will be able to experience Authentic Ayurveda at its best.
With Thanks & Regards,

Sreejith
Online PRO
Emarald Group of Hotels & Resorts
+91484 3199618
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

They were just 2 things about this place that left me extremely impressed.
First was the boat ride that takes you to the island.
Second was that it was very very quiet there.

It was a day outing with a group of friends. So, I have no tips about the rooms' selection. There was enough open space to have some outdoor games.

The property is beautiful and clean. Food is again average and so is the service. Not too impressed honestly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriankaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overall premises worth visit and stay not maintained by management .visited for the month of April 2013 and its hot out in rooms even after having air conditioner !

Not serviced for years, old furnitures!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijaycnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were a party of 6 adults booked in for a day.The website photos are very misleading.This place must be avoided. Its very badly maintained with awful food, indifferent service, decrepit and general neglect.One of our party was disabled and a wheel-chair was not available but to their credit they mustered enough manpower to carry her on a chair! The short house boat trip was the only redeeming feature of the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here earlier this month and am extremely thankful we were only there for one night. I don't expect places in India to be as nice as in the U.S., but this was a bizarre place by any set of standards. In theory, an island hotel in the backwaters is a wonderful idea, and maybe it looked nice once, but when we were there, this place felt like a rundown motel, NOT a resort. A shabby-looking little boat that will make you question the safety of your belongings brought us to the "island" which only 3 other families were staying on (of 19, I believe.) There is no internet-- we couldn't even use their computer in the reception area because the person there was nowhere to be found -- and no separate showers/tubs in the bathrooms. Also, we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom when we got there, which sounds standard for this place based on other reviews. The restaurant was essentially closed (we walked in and had to say "hello" multiple times before someone showed up) since there were so few people staying there, so we got room service for most meals and the food was bland. Everything about this place looked rickety, shabby and poorly maintained. However, the houseboat tour we took of the backwaters here was excellent, so they have that going for them. Makemytrip must get some crazy commission for booking people here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelingnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satara, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

After pleasant stay at thekkaddy we moved to alleppey at this hotel....frankly it was moist and bit hot day...typical sea cost environment...lots of aquatic plants floating in the back water. we were late to report, though some renovation work was going at reception center, it was quick response and appology for present condition...they took us to the island by boat. staff was cooperative. food quality was average, restaurant status was average. room condition and overall ambiance was bit poorly maintained .....so we were disappointed ...hotel is outside alleppy...not available on GPS system ....overall everything is average or below....at same price you ll find other hotels. we stayed there just before new year eve...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradip_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
3.0 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
22.4 mi away
Paloma Backwater Resorts
Paloma Backwater Resorts
#16 of 68 in Alappuzha
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#17 of 68 in Alappuzha
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#34 of 68 in Alappuzha
79 reviews
19.2 mi away
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort
20.0 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort

Property: Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Address: Kuthiyathode, Alappuzha 688533, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prisitine island is located on alappuzha which is 20 Km before the alleppy and 40 min drive from the cochin airport. Near by beaches are 30 Min drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing