We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a great place to stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Alappuzha
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a great place to stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The place was calm and beautiful. View of backwater and village from cottage were fantastic. When it come to cleanliness and food, this place is pathetic. The place doesn't give a secure feeling.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramanathan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    17
    11
    16
See reviews for
32
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I been in this property with my entire family as i got a short vacation . this resort is in a small island in the middle of one of the largest lake in kerala,it gives out stunning view from the rooms we got a floating cottage so it was an experience of life time.
my kids had a great time playing with the rabbits and swans.My parents got a nice relaxed day as its out of all hustle and bustle of city.
Service was good as comparing to any good resorts of these type and the people their are friendly.
Thank you all the people who made our trip a memorable one

Room Tip: get the floating cottage it will be an experience of a life time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanuradisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We landed in this place due to our tour operator who confused the EMERALD ISLE , the home stay with EMEARALD ISLAND. The place is totally broken.. Has got totally unclean and broken bathrooms.. Cleanliness is at its least.. Insects all over the place.. Almost all of the cottages are badly maintained and totally not up to the livable standards.. Not worth any penny... There is absolutely no maintenance done for this hotel.. And the staff is not able to communicate also with the guests .. Totally uneducated types... They are least interested in customer satisfaction. Think that Pride is not at all paying them. Very near to City so can actually stay in some better hotel than this.. Will not suggest this hotel to any one.. rather will try to forget my stay here...

Room Tip: No rooms are properly maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aniave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

It cost us about £70 for the night and it was extremely disappointing. It is on an island on it's own and there is no way of getting off. There is nothing to do there of an evening and no bar either (probably due to licensing reasons). The one bottle of kingfisher they had was very expensive. It is not a place I would go back to.

The room was big but in need of decor and they were was a massive cockroach in the bathroom which the hotel staff didn't seem too suprised or concerned about. Had it not been for the party they had, I suspect we may have been the only people at this resort.

The resort has potential but it looks very tired and old and in need of a good overhaul. It is most definitely not worth the money we paid. We wish we had spent that night in Breeze Homes which is about 4km away.

The food and service was average.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GURGAON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We visited the place on our Honeymoon.It is the very nice & peaceful location surrounded by water & well maintain the beauty of nature on the Island. It has very beautiful Garden on the Island. We have to reach there by a small Motor boat.We are greated by the staff & transfer in the room. The room was floating on the water & very clean & have water facing Balcony.which is very nice concept.
The food was very nice. You will have beautiful natural scenery there. They have very nice spa.
We loved very much the floating rooms there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice but choose the floating Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIJAYJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

we were here for one night, this an experience worth it, staying on an island with water all around. although the rooms are not that clean, bu what can you expect on an island, they say that rooms are floating but you cannot feel it, but you can see that room conrners are tied with wooden poles with thick ropes.

just go to the balcony of your room and you will see backwaters only.......atleast its better than an houseboat (as per feedback from my friends on houseboats)

food was okay okay....not that good, would not recommend for more than one night

also the name of the resprt has changed to Pride Emarald Island Resort

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chhiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Been here in januari 2011 I wanted to stay here during my holliday in october 2011. I stayed here in a beautiful (re-) decorated room with all aminities. The food in the restaurant was good, de service I had was good. Nice surroundings, with a small playfield with sand, cosy sitting area`s under the palmtrees or large umbrella`s. There are nice floating rooms!

There a good activities like going with a speedboat or peddling yourself into a boat, waterbikes, or just watch sit en and enjoy the beautul peacefull nature.
In reaction about the prices of the food from other reviews on this website: you must consider this is an island so to keep and get food there is more difficult than in hotels on land. So for me its not more than reasonable that the prices are a bit higher.

There is many staff, even security, their pendle boat is always there and check in and check out goes smootly. Overall i had a good stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogan224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
3.0 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
24.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#6 of 63 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
11.0 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#15 of 63 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
26.0 mi away
Coir Village Lake Resort
Coir Village Lake Resort
#41 of 63 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
21.0 mi away
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort

Property: Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Address: Kuthiyathode (PO), Alappuzha 688533, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prisitine island is located on alappuzha which is 20 Km before the alleppy and 40 min drive from the cochin airport. Near by beaches are 30 Min drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing