We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backwaters through backyards of Vrindavanam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vrindavanam Heritage Home
Ranked #55 of 199 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Backwaters through backyards of Vrindavanam”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

'Vrindavanam Heritage Home' is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in Alleppey.It is reasonably priced and neat.The staffs are very cordial and helpful.The location is easily accessible and situated near to the beach.Food was awesome...The staff guided us on various tourist spots that we could visit as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaheen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    33
    4
    10
    11
See reviews for
22
31
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you are in alleppey be sure not to miss this wonderful open kitchen garden restaurant. The Kerala recipes are absolutely amazing: a lot of spices and flavors with an incredible balance so that no one overwhelm the other. the fish is very fresh and the yogurt aubergines unmissable! The service also is very good and the price more than reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattoo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent one night at Vrindavanam heritage home and we had a really good night stay. The price of the room was very reasonable as was the food served at the restaurant.

The atmosphere was very chilled out and there was plenty of hammocks to relax in. The beach was also only about a 5minute walk away. There was also free wifi at the hotel.

We also booked a houseboat cruise through the hotel and we had a great time - although it's quite expensive it is something that you have to do in Alappuzha (allepay) if you can afford it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chigz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been staying for 3 days at the Vrindavanam. The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end i was almost sorry to leave.
Upon arriving i found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met Cheppe. He explained everything I had available and gave me a cable of internet access and the password to use the service very quickly.
Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house.
The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable....
Very rich and tasty breakfast, I love scrambled eggs,and I found the best around. Traditional Lunch also was fantastic. With each dinner I became more spoiled.
You can pretty much stay in the room all day without getting bored, unfortunately I was there only for 3 days.
But my warmest congratulations to this place for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.Loves to be there again......Vi ses

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A friend told us about Vrindavanam and it is true: this heritage place is very recommendable for all those who wish to enjoy some relaxing days in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The management team is genuinly caring and authentic. Not only did they guide us through the „jungle“ of train tickets with incredible patience and benevolence, we also laughed together heartily. The garden with it’s many flowers is beautiful and the rooms are well-kept. All in all, our stay was a delight, thank you.

Room Tip: Courtyard behind reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is the perfect place where you would like to stay if you are looking for a relaxed time in a calm town ... the rooms are awesome and the staff is very polite ... and totally worth the money.

Location is great, just 5 min to the main sights by rickshaw, costs less than 50 INR. Free internet. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. There is a large garden with nice ambience, peacocks, doves and tree huts. An Artistically sculptured and well maintained entertainment hall is a good option for group gathering. Food is awesome but takes bit time to reach table but worth for waiting.

The management is very helpful to arrange houseboats, sightseeing, travel etc. Prior booking is advisable because rooms are always full during most seasons.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good option. But rooms with herbal walls are awesome retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at vrindavanam on 9th and 10th december. I would recommend this place for its such a beautiful structure , rooms are big, neat and very beautiful. The staff is fantastic . I had a very relaxed time here . Its walking distance from the beach and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingPockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.0 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 68 in Alappuzha
181 reviews
21.7 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.3 mi away
Seaside Residency
Seaside Residency
#87 of 199 in Alappuzha
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thoms Homestay
Thoms Homestay
#8 of 199 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Residence Bed & Breakfast
6.3 mi away
The Pamba Heritage Villa
The Pamba Heritage Villa
#2 of 160 in Alappuzha
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrindavanam Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrindavanam Heritage Home

Property: Vrindavanam Heritage Home
Address: Zachariya Bazar, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The dream house of priceless memory" Heaven of Alleppey Rich, mystical cultural heritage that spans back through the ages: Alleppey opens its secrets to those who wish to leave behind the stresses and worries of everyday life. Situated close to the beach, Vrindavanam Heritage Home epitomizes Alleppey's true spirit and flavour. As the sole Heritage Home approved by the Govt. of Kerala (KTDC Alleppey), every day is a celebration of music, dance, fun and elation at Vrindavanam Heritage Home. Vrindavanam Heritage Home offers the best in accommodation and cuisine with plenty of facilities and services to play the perfect host. With 20 well appointed, spacious guest rooms and expansive options for dining, from Pan Asian to delectable Kerala cuisines, Vrindavanam Heritage Home promises an exemplary experience with a plethora of recreational tour packages for you and your family so that the fun never stops. Beautiful and exotic a place is Kerala, best known for its sun-kissed beaches, serene blue seas and lush greenery which has been very well maintained; you find a reflection of the same at Vrindavanam. This Heritage Home also boasts a meandering garden area that stretches across the property, making for a location that is a grand sight to behold. Being the only Heritage Home, we continue to offer our guests the best of service and amenities. A unique abode in the land of Alleppey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vrindavanam Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrindavanam Heritage Home Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing