We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vrindavanam Heritage Home
Ranked #58 of 203 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2012

To stay inVrindavanam Heritage home was a very good experience in a very familiar atmosphere - the staff was extraordinary friendly and helped us in every way. The room was clean and very cheap, the food was good and it was a very good place to get in contact with other travellers and also a perfect possibility to speak with a lot of other travellers. They also organized us our boat trip - maybe the best thing of our whole indian-trip!!!!thanks a lot to maina , dillep and all the others !!!!! so take care guys full power cheers !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kattoo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We came to Vrindavanam after 3 months of constant travelling around India to have some rest and chill out time before heading back home to Prague and we couldn't have chosen better. Very relaxing place, with beautiful garden and beach just round the corner. The open kitchen and excellent food kept us away from going even into the town. The staff there is so friendly and helpful that you don't worry about anything throughout your stay there. I would definitely recommend this place anyone travelling to Kerala!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cipjenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked our stay with this beautiful resort for two nights and three days. Our room was very nice and clean, with very comfortable beds and beautiful garden restaurant serving the real taste of Kerala. The resort manager Sharath is a very friendly and adorable person. He was on his feet round the clock to ensure we get a homely feel by taking care of almost everything from food to suggesting nice places to see in Alleppey.He suggest us to visit Marari Beach which is about 20-25 minutes by Tuk Tuk. One of the best beach I have visited in India, clean, white sand and small palm trees around.
Next day morning we had a walk to Alleppey main beach about 5 minutes walking along the side of south cannal.It was nice and lovely. Each of the staff including the boatman and the house keeping lady were very nice.
We also booked houseboat for a day through the resort which was yet again very admiring.

Overall we would like to thank the entire management for making our trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms in old building with lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RafeekR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Excellent place to stay! beautiful historical architecture, nice green garden ! very special place to stay, with excellent food and helpfull staff. Area is great for exploring surroundings with house boat trip on backwaters.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MugishaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Vrindavanam is like a home for me in Alappuzha. Standing on the outside, you would never expect to find the beautiful architecture, and lush and green courtyards which are so characteristic for Vrindavanam. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and able to arrange anything for you, from delicious meals to well taken care of houseboat trips. Vrindavanam is very close to the beach so you can easily take a walk and enjoy the waves of the ocean. I can only recommend this place, and ensure you a rustique and unique South-Indian experience!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My friends visited Vrindavanam before and raved about how great it was. The place is great and the people make you feel soo relaxed and welcome. The staff were excellent and did everything to help you. The area is beautiful and I found the accommodation some of the best I have stayed in in India. I loved the building and my journeys around Alleppey. I am hoping to visit again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JbeeWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The place suites for all kind of travelers and back packers... its a dream house of priceless memories. Its a definite check out if you travel to alleppey. It has got a very peaceful ambiance. the building itself has a history of 200 years and well built in indian traditional way. I went there for a night but ended up staying a week over there. The staff was very friendly and useful. the food is excellent .. never tasted much traditional keralite food anywhere. Rooms are very clean and has a good view into the garden. overall i give a 5/5 rating... Thank you vrindavanam team for making it a memorable one.. cheerz guyz

Room Tip: choose the room on the corner of the garden.. well built and peace nature
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ismail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
21.7 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.0 mi away
Keralite Heritage Homestay
Keralite Heritage Homestay
#65 of 203 in Alappuzha
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thoms Homestay
Thoms Homestay
#9 of 203 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lake and Paddy
Lake and Paddy
#49 of 203 in Alappuzha
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dazzle Dew
Dazzle Dew
#47 of 203 in Alappuzha
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 203 in Alappuzha
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrindavanam Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrindavanam Heritage Home

Address: Zachariya Bazar, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $10 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The dream house of priceless memory" Heaven of Alleppey Rich, mystical cultural heritage that spans back through the ages: Alleppey opens its secrets to those who wish to leave behind the stresses and worries of everyday life. Situated close to the beach, Vrindavanam Heritage Home epitomizes Alleppey's true spirit and flavour. As the sole Heritage Home approved by the Govt. of Kerala (KTDC Alleppey), every day is a celebration of music, dance, fun and elation at Vrindavanam Heritage Home. Vrindavanam Heritage Home offers the best in accommodation and cuisine with plenty of facilities and services to play the perfect host. With 20 well appointed, spacious guest rooms and expansive options for dining, from Pan Asian to delectable Kerala cuisines, Vrindavanam Heritage Home promises an exemplary experience with a plethora of recreational tour packages for you and your family so that the fun never stops. Beautiful and exotic a place is Kerala, best known for its sun-kissed beaches, serene blue seas and lush greenery which has been very well maintained; you find a reflection of the same at Vrindavanam. This Heritage Home also boasts a meandering garden area that stretches across the property, making for a location that is a grand sight to behold. Being the only Heritage Home, we continue to offer our guests the best of service and amenities. A unique abode in the land of Alleppey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vrindavanam Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrindavanam Heritage Home Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing